We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach and Station Street Grill

Beach and Station Street Grill
235 Beach, Port Aransas, TX 78373
361-749-2303
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $7 - $25
Cuisines: Steakhouse, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dessert, Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The last beach shack in Port Aransas on top of the wave.
F'burg
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
“Wow!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Off the menu, off the specials board raw oysters were offered the night we went to the Beach and Station Street Grill. They were so fresh that they practically leapt into our mouths. The rest of our meal was just as excellent.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

423 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    234
    119
    40
    19
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nathrop, Colorado
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Huh?”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013 via mobile

Some times I wonder why people rate restaurants the way they do. The gumbo was good. The stuffed flounder was more stuffing than flounder. The waitress mixed up the order and gave my husband the blackened fish. The veggies were slathered in slimy, spicey butter. It wasn't awful but to me is sure did not rate #3 in restaurants in Port A.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great fish in a relaxed atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

A nice surprise. The restaurant is a little beach shack in a nice sort of way, the staff were very friendly and attentive and the service good. We had the Gumbo which was really good, grouper and stuffed flounder. All dishes were excellent. Key Lime pie was also very good. We would go back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Excellent Food and quick service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Unexpectedly fine food. Portobello fries! Fried or Grilled Flounder! Super wonderful Avocado Salad! Chicken sandwich! All excellent!

Nice Staff and Service.
Prices are inline with comparable local restaurants.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PORT ARANSAS TX
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“BEST IN PORT A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

Great Food !!!! Cheap Price !!!! Cold Beer!!! Excellant Service!!! What More Can You Ask For !!! The Best Place In Port A. for Gumbo, Steaks And Seafood!!! Very Friendly And Fast Service !!!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach and Station Street Grill also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach and Station Street Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach and Station Street Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.