We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Shells Pasta & Seafood

Shells Pasta & Seafood
522 E Avenue G, Port Aransas, TX 78373
361-749-7621
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #13 of 72 restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $0 - $12
Cuisines: American, Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Dessert
Cedar Park, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

They don't have many tables and were pretty crowded but we arrived just as someone else was leaving so we didn't have to wait. I had the grouper special which was good but not great. Wife had the mixed seafood fettuccine alfredo which she loved. We also had the tuna sashimi appetizer which was surprisingly good.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

297 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    146
    82
    33
    16
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good food Very good service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We went to this restaurant today at around 2:30. We were greeted by our waiter. Marian. (May be spelled differently). We were seated and served with beverages right away. We had ordered the Garlic bread, which was pretty good. We then received our food, which was also amazing. Loved the food and loved the great service. Will come again!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wimberley, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2013

Seared, peppered ahi was really peppery as well as delicious, but ask for light pepper if ....... Everything cooked to order, we' return!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Small, cramped and rude staff”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Full disclosure: I didn't even end up eating here. Why? Because when I walked in with my family, the staff was so rude that we turned around and left. The restaurant was tiny and cramped, but there was a single table available in the corner that was the perfect size for our party of 6 (5 adults, 1 baby). When no one greeted us, we assumed we should seat ourselves and began to do so, when suddenly we were told we were 3rd on the waiting list...but there was no one else waiting.

We left and didn't go back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claremore, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Small but large selection of food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

We have eaten at Shells several times over the last few years and always go back when we are in the area. We had lunch there yesterday after trying for several days (busy). It is so good they draw a large crowd, but seating is limited. However, the wait is never too long. They have a great menu and a whole chalkboard of daily specials, seafood and otherwise. Your only dilemma is what to choose. Staff is very friendly and the food is superb and reasonably priced. See you next time Shells

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Shells Pasta & Seafood also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Shells Pasta & Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Shells Pasta & Seafood, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.