We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great boil” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant

Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant
303 Beach Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373
361-749-5069
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #32 of 73 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $0 - $8
Cuisines: Cajun & Creole, Seafood
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner
sun
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great boil”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

One of my favorite haunts in Port A. The seafood boil is a real bargain & a TON of food for the dollar. Starts with fresh baked warm bread, a boil tossed on the table & some drawn butter. A cold beer or two adds to the experience as does a football game or two on the flat screen.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    54
    41
    17
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
194 reviews 194 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
121 helpful votes 121 helpful votes
“This place is great if you know what you are getting!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Ok. So this place is interesting. It's a hole in the wall and it feels like a hole in the wall. The gimmick it has is that there are no plates. Dinner is served right on table. You eat with your hands and you love it. The food is good! Its not great but its cook well and you get to eat in a fun
atmosphere. There is always live muscle and again its not great but the one man bands are always entertaining. Now the one thing I will say negative about place is the wait staff just doesnt care. The food comes fast but when you get a chance get everything you need from waiter cause you might not see them again until the check is ready. We frequent this place so I would recommend it just know what you are getting into!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great boils”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

My first seafood boil at Crazy Cajun was years ago...
we ordered the "Hungry Cajun" and I have to admit...it will satisfy a hungry Cajun!!
Stop every trip now!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bad Service”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The food was good - the service left a lot to be desired - the waiters were all standing around chit-chatting w/ the locals and watching TV. The hostess just sat us at the table and never said a word - just laid the menus on the table and off she went. Probably 10 minutes after we sat down a waiter finally saw us.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“yum!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

For me this place is a constant hit but too expensive and so i dont go every time i come to Port A. Anything really is a good choice.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crazy Cajun Seafood Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.