We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not a Hotel” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Aransas Princess

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Aransas Princess
Save
You added Aransas Princess to your Saves list
720 Access Rd 1-A, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Austin, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This is not a Hotel”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

These are individually owned units. Only about 45 out of 112 are rented out. They say there's a locked boardwalk gate, its wide open. Dogs all over the place and screaming kids, sign says no diaper aged kids in pool, but three days in a row there were people changing diapers on the lounge chairs. Gross. Such a beautiful property management needs to do something about it.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    18
    9
    3
    6
    10
See reviews for
19
12
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This past weekend was my second June visit to the same condo on first floor. Our balconey overlooked the pool facing the beach. At times the pool was crowded, but never overly noisy. The second pool is out towards the "front" facing the golf course, the hot tub is located there, and it seemed quieter at all times. Absolutely beautiful pool areas, meticulously maintained pool & grounds. The boardwalk is quite nice over to the beach & not a long walk. (I can't look down though - feels like the boards are too widely spaced !!)

The condo itself is privately owned. THIS IS NOT A HOTEL !! Bring your own food/extra's/foil/coffee filters/baggies....seems common sense to me there.(or ASK prior to arrival what is actually supplied) Furnished very comfortably. At one point 8 people ate dinner around the table, conversed in the living room & 6 of us could sit on the balcony at a time. One big plus is the FULL kitchen & laundry room - this unit (102) even has an ice maker. Decently appointed kitchen !! PLENTY of towels & bedding. Beautiful master bath...I could go on & on. It's a 2/2 unit & one room has trundle beds & sofa is a sleeper. Love seat is big enough for a shorter person or teen to sleep on, too.The furnishings are perfectly appropriate for a beach rental - if not better than many other places I have stayed.

Staff in lobby were happy to give great recommendations on things to do in Port A & Corpus Christi & places to eat. Plenty of parking, carts & luggage trolleys available to assist with loading/unloading baggage & groceries. ( SHOP IN ARANSAS PASS OR CORPUS !!)

We like that this sits about 2 miles away from "DOWNTOWN". Less golf cart traffic & still quite easy to go out to dinner.

I doubt I'd choose anywhere else unless it was a spur of the moment trip down....Truly enjoy this property !

Room Tip: We enjoyed a balconey facing the pool that overlooks the beach (owner leases through VRBO)
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

We stayed in condo 507. Overall it was nice as was the property as a whole. However, there were no filters for the coffee maker--which I have never had happen before. When I called the front desk, I was told that the owners were not required to provide filters. If that's the case, visitors should be told to bring their own, and we were not. Also, the TV in the living was very out-dated and the remote did not work. In fact, the remote was so outdated we couldn't figure out how to open it! I have owned a rental property condo in Port Aransas before and these two small, but important, things should be taken care of, especially for a property that markets itself as top notch.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

I loved the Aransas Princess Hotel. Very clean exterior andinterior, very nice spacious condo #209 with beautiful views, quality throughout, great kitchen, a perfect location, beachfront, clean linens and comfy beds & pillows. And I can never get enough of the ocean sounds & beach views while sitting on the balcony drinking my morning cup of coffee; it's therapy to the soul!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We booked our stay at the Aransas Princess in October for the late April TX Sandfest. Booked condo 707 as it was a new one bedroom with a beautiful view. Their policy said they could not guarantee which condo but it would be comparable. We arrived today to find ourselves in room 109. Old, beat up, no view but an old green building and the same rate (it is a 2 bedroom but as there are only 2 of us that's no advantage with all the other downers). We were not notified that the owners of 707 took it off the market for the full month earlier so we could chose another condo or cancel and go elsewhere. At $231 per night, this is a cheat. Do NOT book at this location.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I loved the Aransas Princess Hotel. It's has many nice features including a very clean exterior, very nice spacious condos with beautiful views, quality throughout, a parking lot entry security guard and perfect location, beachfront! The pool was nice, although there was only one hot tub by the pool and it was always too crowded to get into, during our visit in March.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012 via mobile

Wow! Another great stay in #804! Staying here is always a treat! I always sleep well with the clean linens and comfy beds & pillows. Not to mention the great A/C which is a must to stay cool & comfortable after a day ouside at the beach. And I can never get enough of the ocean sounds & beach views while sitting on the balcony drinking my morning cup of coffee; it's therapy to the soul!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aransas Princess? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aransas Princess

Address: 720 Access Rd 1-A, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Number of rooms: 32
Also Known As:
Aransas Princess Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aransas Princess, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.