We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location - perfect for families!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums
Save
You added Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums to your Saves list
1419 11th Street, PO Box 448, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
texas
2 reviews
“Great location - perfect for families!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2010

We have stayed at the Coral Cay Condos several times now and always have a great experience. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the beach is only a short walk away. The pools are great and the staff is always very friendly and helpful. We also love having a full kitchen so we can bring food with us and cook some of our meals while there. Our 5 year old son loves going to the beach and never wants to leave!!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

71 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    28
    29
    6
    7
    1
See reviews for
38
9
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Georgetown, TX
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2010

1. Toilet leak (issue resolved immediately)
2. Patio view of port-a-potty, construction trailer, and generators
3. 70s decor - place was outdated
4. Air hammer and air saw morning wake-up call

Overall, the stay was fine and service was decent. The biggest disappointment - no one informed us of the early morning construction that would jolt us out of bed.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2010

The stay was awesome. I have a 3 and 1 year old and every one enjoyed the stay. We had a gulf view and enjoyed the balcony very much. The rooms turned out to be comfortable and the cleaning staff on request only ex-changed towels. I would recommend coral cay to anyone. We came during the week in the off season and no one else in our building. Between the 2 pools and the beach my 3 year old had a blast and the access to the beach was awesome between the boardwalk or the road system. A+!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2010

Stayed for a week in #240 (Coral Cay Condominiums) during Xmas of 2009. The owner is very nice in making the stay enjoyable. Perhaps this is the best value in terms of duration, location, and occasion. Thank you ABC for renting this well-kept condo. AMDG

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2009

Found this great deal through Resortsand Lodges......$71. per night...min stay 2 nights in a one bedroom....We ended up staying 18 nights. The service was great the amentities good. We were a short walk to the boardwalk. Coral Cay is 7 acres but just 6 minutes from town. PERFECT STAY ......good staff.......will be back for the holidays with
our extended family.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2009

August 3 – August 9

We have been coming to Port Aransas, Texas, Mustang Island, for years alternating between properties Coral Cay and one other. In the past we have stayed for up to two weeks at a time and I’m guess it’s been four years since we’ve stayed at Coral Cay. It was a disappointment.

Property management is the issue. There are broken items all over the property, items that take little money to fix but are unsightly and give a poor impression of the property. For instance, it appears that the rain gutters were replaced recently but are now pulling loose from there supports or the plastic fittings that secured them are broken. Screws and plastic fittings are all that are needed but it appears that they have been broken for some time and not repaired. The outside balcony doors on our unit did not close without a struggle. The balcony storage door was held shut with a large rock. One of the light globs around the pool was broken. Water hoses are unrolled around the property, not watering, just left out.. The socket cover for the phone jack is missing screws so it falls off the wall.

The biggest issue for us was the trash. It was everywhere, in the parking lot, on the grounds and at the bottom of the stairs. Every morning, housekeeping removes the garbage from the units and leaves it at the bottom of the stairs or on the sidewalk for Maintenance to pick up in the afternoon. So every time you come out of your unit you have to step over the large sacks of garbage collected from the neighboring units. If that wasn’t enough, Maintenance sometimes forgets to pick up the garbage so it stays out all night, hence the garbage in the parking lot.

I asked the property manager to remove the garbage from the side walk but she told me that Maintenance was gone for the day. She also offered that the dumpsters might be full. I told her that the dumpsters were empty the lids up and gate open. I didn’t mention that this was unsightly and contributed to the foul odor on that side of the complex.

I occurred to me that she did not walk the grounds and had no idea of the condition of the property.

During the day, you can watch Maintenance toss bean bags in the parking lot. They could fix broken items around the complex but they are tossing bean bags instead.

Grounds Keeper There are dead plants everywhere. The palms have not been trimmed for some time and there are dead limbs in the trees. The tennis court however appears to be flourishing nicely.

Housekeeping
This entails replacing dirty towels, making the beds, taking out the garbage. For the six nights we stayed, we had to call Housekeeping four times for toilet paper, remove the pile of towels or to provide fresh towels. It seems that a simple check list might resolve most of these issues.

Coral Cay was a disappointment. If I was a property owner, I would be very upset.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abilene
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2009

We stayed in an effiency, number 107. The room was nice and clean and faced the pool. It was not a far walk at all to the beach. There was always alot of kids at the pool that our kids 10 and 9 played with. I only had 1 complaint and it was that the mattress on our queen sized bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable. Other than that, I would recommend this to people with families.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums

Address: 1419 11th Street, PO Box 448, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 39 Specialty Lodging in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums have rentals right on the Texas Gulf Coast. Coral Cay sits on 7 acres of landscaped grounds overlooking the Gulf of Mexico in the fishing village of Port Aransas on Mustang Island. Choose from one, two or three bedrooms condominiums and enjoy the gulf breezes, renowned fishing, exceptional restaurants, art galleries, shopping and beach fun right outside your door. For more information on our great rates, please contact us. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coral Cay Beachfront Condominiums, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.