We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Plantation Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Plantation Suites to your Saves list
Plantation Suites
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1909 Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Austin, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

... we enjoyed our recent stay .... ALL staff members were friendly and helpful ... we will definitely be returning ... renting a golf cart was probably the best thing we did ... we drove back and forth for breaks with the little one without having to drive the car all around ... we had a great family vacation and plan to return ... again and again! :)

Room Tip: The 2 Queen Suite w/kitchenette was perfect for our family ... plenty of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Golf Carts are a great way to explore the Island and we are glad you had that experience. We also appreciate you taking the time out of your day to write such a nice review of our property. Our staff enjoys making sure all of our guests have great customer service and it is our pleasure to ensure a great vacation for you. We look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    60
    28
    18
    16
See reviews for
82
44
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We stayed this weekend in the Palm Suite. Upon check-in, the staff was friendly and courteous. We received a free beverage apiece from the office snack area. When we pulled around to the room the stairway led to our room. Outside the room was 2 wooden rockers overlooking Port A side of the Island. As we entered the room, the décor was gorgeous. Palm themed décor throughout. The air condition was nice and cool, the kitchenette was stocked with dishes and coffee supplies. Kitchenette had toaster oven, microwave, small frig, and coffee maker included. The King sized bed was very comfortable. The pool and hot tub were wonderful. The Housekeeping staff and office staff were the happiest and friendliest we have ever met. Breakfast in the morning was simply biscuits and gravy and/or waffles on the day we were there. Would have been better if there was fresh fruit since we are not bread lovers for breakfast. But the overall experience was excellent. We will be staying here again and again!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, June 6, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write such a nice review. We are glad the Palm Suite was your choice as it is quite lovely. We take great pride in providing all of our guests the best experience possible during your stay here in Port Aransas. We enjoy providing a fresh and hearty breakfast to get your day started great. We hope you will come back soon and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We took a girls trip for Mother's Day. We enjoy this hotel and I have been here several times. It has friendly staff and a very pleasant atmosphere. The other guest always seem friendly and happy. Nice chairs outside the rooms to sit outside and chat. Thankfully, no mosquitos out on this trip. The rooms were clean and AC worked great! Love that the floors in the room are tiled. They have outdoor showers to clean up after beach trip and hoses by the fish shack so I could clean sand off our beach chairs, coolers, etc. We'll be back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
What a great area to take a "Girls Trip"! We are glad you choose Plantation Suites and are thrilled your stay with us was a positive one. We do hope you will make this an "annual" trip with the "Girls" and cannot wait to see you all again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

We recently stayed here for a weekend & it was very pleasant. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the rooms were clean and comfortable. The location is great, close to restaurants & quick drive to the beach. All in all a nice experience.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We are so pleased that your experience here at Plantation Suites was a positive one. Our customer service staff takes great pleasure in being as helpful and courteous as possible. To ensure great guests like you a great experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

This hotel is very clean and comfy! The heated pool and hot tub are very clean and the picnic table area is a very nice area for the kids to play and for adults to BBQ. The location is just perfect for beach access and driving to shops and restaurants. Perfect place for me and my family! Well defiantly be back next year!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
We appreciate you taking time out of your busy day to write a review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed our BBQ pit and pool area. We take great pride in our property and love to see each of our guests enjoy the amenities which we have. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Converse, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

Have been there the last 2 years for a Mothers Day getaway. Loved it - the pool/hot tub is very nice and relaxing, wonderful friendly staff, nice area to eat outdoors, play horseshoes or fly a kite, great free breakfast. Location has easy access to restaurants, shopping and beach. Will definitely go back.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
We are glad you had such an enjoyable stay for Mothers Day and thank you for the positive review. We look forward to seeing you back again very soon
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

Hi my name is Coco Treviño and i live in San Antonio Tx. We went to Port A without a reservation this past April for the annual Sand Fest and we took our 4 doggies! Ofcourse once there ,we were tired and attempted to find a place to stay. Every where i called people would charge me $350 a night , plus $50 fee per pet , AND I HAD A LIMIT OF 2Pets per room. One Lady even suggested renting 2 rooms to accommodate 2 pets for room. So tired and feeling bummed out went to the last rental place which happened to be right across PLANTATIONS SUITES! They were booked but suggested we go ask PLANTATION SUITES since they are pet friendly! AND SO WE DID! David my fiancé went in and said...first thing..i need a room . The friendly staff said We got it! Then David said ..but I have to tell you.. We have " four doggies" ... He said : Sir we have a limit of three..and David said he made a sad face...so the desk clerk said...but will make an exception this time and winked ;D ...WELCOME TO PLANTATION SUITES AND WELCOME TO PORT A!!!!! And this story does not end there , we paid half of what everyone was charging FOR 2 nights and included a one time fee of $35 for All Pets...yes I said it right ...$35 dollar PET FEE. THAT'S IT!! And they gave us a Super clean room with kitchenette, cofee machine , flat screen Tv, ohh and yes... A short walk to d beach!! Wait...the story does not end there!! On Sunday night we decide to return to S.A. Late in pm to be ready for work on Monday so.... David turns in his keys very gratefully and this time a lady clerk says... You guys are leaving? But you are booked till tomorrow morning..David says...yeah but we rather go back now ..sleep good and go to work...And guess what she said??..in that case sir ..we will refund one night back to you...just come again!!!!!! SO YES..PLANTATION SUITES YOU ARE OUR BEST FRIEND!! GOOD PEOPLE STILL EXIST IN THIS WORLD!! PEOPLE NEED TO KNOW THIS THINGS...IT'S CALLED GOING THAT EXTRA MILE FOR YOUR COSTUMERS!!! So yes See ya very soon!!! You guys just won a costumer for life!!! LOVE YOU GUYS!!!!!!!Thanks Again!! Coco Treviño!!!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shawn S, General Manager at Plantation Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Hello Ms Trevino, we most definitely appreciate you taking the time to write such a stellar review about our property. Yes, we are pet friendly, and Yes, we love pets here! So we understand how important it is to be able to travel with our "furry friends". We are so glad we could accommodate you and your "family" on such a busy, yet wonderful "Sand Fest" weekend.
We hope next year you will book again with us for the truly awesome event down here in Port Aransas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Plantation Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Plantation Suites

Address: 1909 Highway 361, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Plantation Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 52
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Plantation Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Plantation Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Plantation Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.