We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“December Getaway” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Save Saved
You added 3rd Coast Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
3rd Coast Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   718 S. Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 3 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“December Getaway”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Just returned from a 2 day stay and wish it could have been alot longer. The room was so cozy and the bed soft. The 3rd Coast Inn is Pet friendly and that was a important for us since we were taking our dog for her first trip to the beach. When we called to make our reservation it was already last minute and we were going to have a real late arrival but Chris who spoke to my wife on the phone did not have a problem with that. Everyone on the property made us feel at home and welcome. I am having a hard time giving this, such high praise only because there are only 7 rooms and want to make sure there is availability when I am ready to go back next month, but I have to let everyone know how great this place is. I have gone to Port A numerous times before and have tried several different places but now I will plan for a 3rd Coast Inn stay everytime.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
Thanks you so much for the wonderful review! We appreciate all the nice things you said about us and we are glad that you and your doggie enjoyed your recent stay. We look forward to seeing you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    106
    11
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
51
40
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed in Room No 5 and we had such a great time. Beside that the room was very clean, plenty of towels, fully furnished, quiet, fun colors, it was so nice to have chats with Darcy all the time. We really enjoyed everything and it was our best spot in Texas during these 2 weeks of travelling. Thank you'll so much, Erika and David from Switzerland

Room Tip: No 5 was great, plenty of space, quiet, very clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you so much for the nice review! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

My friends and I stayed at room #1 and it was amazing! I was very surprised (in a very pleasant way)! Twas a little squished but definitely cozy, I personally loved the little details of the interior; pops of color, plenty of towels that are available to use... and the fact that it was fully furnished was amazing itself. Conveniently close to the beach and next door to a Stripes, it makes for a nice little stroll. Very dog friendly, our neighbors and owner(s) were nice, the AC worked perfectly fine (not humid whatsoever, hooray!) and very cute & tidy place. Very easy on the eyes (: I absolutely recommend this place to those that want to visit Port A and will definitely come here again, perhaps sooner than later (:

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
Thanks for the nice review! Glad that you enjoyed your time spent with us and hope that you can make it to the beach again soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Came here with a group of friends for the weekend. The staff of the location is very friendly and helpful, anything you need and they will try to accommodate. Very small yet cozy units, fully furnished with kitchenette and everything one needs to sleep, cook, and wash up for a wonderful beach filled weekend. Literally less than half a mile from the beach entrance, this 7 unit inn is small and cozy, perfect for a get away. Pets are welcome.

Room Tip: Every unit is different, ask for recommendations based on party size and activities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, October 4, 2012
We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us , and appreciate you taking the time to write a review for 3rd Coast Inn. Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We stayed in #5 and we LOVED it. It was just as clean as it could be and everything you could need. We felt like we were at home when we came back from other activities. The pool and hot tub were wonderful and very clean. We felt very safe and slept like babies. We will be back as soon as we can!! True Southern Hospitality! Thank you'll so much, Fran and Mikie

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet at night. #5 is right across from hot tub
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, September 24, 2012
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us!! Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

This was our 3rd time staying at 3rd Coast Inn. Many upgrades since the last time we stayed. Our daughter enjoyed having the DVD player to watch movies at night and sitting in the swinging chair by the pool. The new plants and gardens have really made the place look nice. We made some new friends and hope to get together again next summer (or maybe this winter) at 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: No need to rent a bike, or bring beach toys. There is a huge (FREE) selection to choose from at the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Thanks again for such a nice review you guys!! We appreciate your loyalty and hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hondo, Texas, USA
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2012

WE LOVE YOU GUYS! Well we finally got to go back to Port Aransas, TX and stay with Darcy Trett at the 3rd Coast inn. Darcy as really created a wonderful tropical like resort with the beautitul flowers and plants. He has done a wonderful job of building this place up from what it use to look like. Even Curly (poodle) loves this little place. Even have treats and towels for him in the room. Darcy is just a wonderful people person and really makes sure everone is taken care of. WILL ABSOLUTELY GO BACK AND STAY. Clean rooms and great hospitally has usual.
Everyone should try this place. Will fall in love withi it. Keep up the awesome job.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
We love you guys too! We always look forward to your visits. Thanks again for all kind words we appreciate it and your continued patronage very much!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Address: 718 S. Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — 3rd Coast Inn 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3rd Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.