We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of 3rd Coast Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added 3rd Coast Inn to your Saves list
3rd Coast Inn
2.0 of 5 Inn   |   718 S. Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 4 Port Aransas B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“A great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

3rd Coast Inn was a wonderful and relaxing experience for our busy family. The room was comfortable, CLEAN and cozy. We were late getting to town and Darcy stopped by to meet us. The next morning when we went over to check in there was a goodie basket waiting for our dogs.

We were walking distance to the beach, food and shopping, but we loved the pool the most. We felt like we were staying with friends instead of at a hotel. We really loved the laid back atomosphere of the place. Darcy and Sierra were both wonderful and we are already looking at our calenders to return. We highly recommend the 3rd Coast Inn.

Room Tip: Room #2 was great for our small family.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, June 6, 2011
Thanks for the great review! So glad you enjoyed your stay. By the way we LOVE the pics!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    12
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
53
43
7
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2011

I saw all the good reviews on this place and was surprised, honestly, at all the good things that were being said about it for the price. My boyfriend and I stayed in one of the single rooms (#7) and it was cozy and the perfect size for us.
It's the perfect distance to the beach; just a quick walk down avenue G. We didn't use the pool or hot tub, but they looked very clean and tempting. Darcy was awesome, too! We stayed from Thursday night to Saturday morning and we weren't able to get there until around 2am Friday morning, and he let us check in late and pay the next day. That was really telling of the great hospitality. Thanks for running such an awesome place, Darcy!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 9, 2011
Thanks so much for the review! We appreciate you guys staying with us, and please come see us again!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kyle, texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2011

We just got back from a weeks stay with Darcy and Deanna at their 3rd Coast Inn. The inn is adorable. It was such a nice, relaxing place to stay. The appliances are top notch. They do a beautiful job with the pool, hot tub and social area....We will certainly be back!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, May 6, 2011
We enjoyed having you guys here with us !! So glad you had a good time, come back and see us anytime!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mt. Washington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2011

We were traveling to Port A for a large family function. We have family that live in Port A and ALMOST stayed at Best Western across the street, until our family member stopped in and checked out 3rd Coast. Its a small motel, but VERY CLEAN and comfortable. Although we didn't use it, it had a fully stocked kitchen (all dishes, pots/pans/fridge/stove, etc). We had room one (which had two rooms and the kitchen), our neice and her family had room 2 (which also had two bedrooms), this made it nice for traveling with kids and other family members. It's a 1/2 mile walk to the beach! The motel had a nice pool and hottub. I highly recommend this and when we visit again, it will be where we stay in the future! The owner, Darcy, was VERY accomodating to our entire family (our family member lives right around the corner, and after checkout, he still let us bring the kids over to swim!!!) Glad we chose 3rd Coast Inn over Best Western!!!

Room Tip: Room 1 & 2 have 2 bedrooms!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
Thanks for the reat review! We are also glad that you chose to stay with us, you guys were great and we look forward to seeing you again next time you are in Port Aransas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2011

This place is great and Darcy works super hard to keep it that way. We stayed in room #2 and loved having the two beds in separate rooms, especially having little children. The pool and hot tub are wonderful and Darcy has everything you need. The rooms are very clean (and I am a clean freak!!) and plenty of room for our family of 5. The rooms are very sound proof as well. This is the place to stay when visiting Port A!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 21, 2011
Thanks for staying with us!! Glad that you liked your room and enjoyed your stay, hope to see you again soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I found 3rd Coast Inn by a mere coincedence and I must say that we were very pleased. The web site doesn't give this quaint motel it's just desserts. The rooms are clean, comfortable and decorated with beach memorabilia. We will definately be back to stay again. The owner is a young laid back guy that works hard and makes you feel at home. Thanks Darcy, we hope that you continue on with more success!
Sincerely,
The Turmel's

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, April 11, 2011
Thanks for the great review! We look forward to seeing you guys again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2011

Mr. Darcy and his staff were awesome! The room was great and clean. We loved the hot tub and pool area. The Inn was within walking distance of the beach and shops. We look forward to staying there again in the summer.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DarcyT, Owner at 3rd Coast Inn, responded to this review, March 29, 2011
Thanks so much for the kind words! We appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to 3rd Coast Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 3rd Coast Inn

Address: 718 S. Station St, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — 3rd Coast Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your 3rd Coast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
3rd Coast Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage 3rd Coast Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.