We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Frankie's Kitchen

Frankie's Kitchen
717 Tarpon Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
+1 361-749-1909
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 75 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $5 - $20
Cuisines: Diner
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Cash Only, Free Off-Street Parking, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff
Description: Family owned and operated. Dedicated to cooking, fresh, home made food. Breakfast all day! Eggs Benedict, Pancakes, Omelets, Biscuits & Gravy, Grits, Fruit and more. Lunch includes Specials, Fish, Shrimp, Burgers, Soup and much more. Deserts are made by Frankie and daughter Joni. Pies, Banana Pudding, cookies and more!
San Antonio
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

Really enjoyed breakfast there. Not many tables and it takes a while to get the food, but is well worth the wait. I would go back in a heartbeat!! Breakfast was excellent. Highly recommend.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    64
    23
    7
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Our family loves Frankie's!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2012

Every time we go to Port Aransas we take the family to Frankie's for a good home-cooked breakfast and visit with Joe & Frankie. It's a tradition for us! Good food, nice people and worth the wait!

It has a quaint atmosphere, the staff works hard and it's a fun place! Relax... you are on "island time".

  • Visited July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Corpus Christi, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Home cooking, good food & great people.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012 via mobile

Neat "hole in the wall." Very, Very small. 7 tables for 4 people max. if your use to chain or standard type restaurants then this place may not be for you. Home cooking, good people, good food. Might seem little high on price but due to size and only being open 3 days a week I doubt they buy through large suppliers and more like local grocery which would be higher food cost. I would recommend this resturant and plan to make it a regular spot with my family.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great hole in the wall breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Small Restuarant on the island. Only open Friday, Saturday, Sunday but a great place for breakfast or lunch. Great menu. Some of us had breakfast and my son had a great burger. Fries see special too and good family servicd

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Excellent - be prepared to wait a bit - Cash only!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I stopped in for some breakfast on a Sat morning around 10 am. All of the 6 tables were taken so we waited a few minutes for one to open up. It wasn’t more than 5 minutes. (They will seat you at a table with others if you’re OK with it). The food was amazing! Pancakes, breakfast tacos, homemade salsa and blueberry pie! YUMMM! Everything that came out of the kitchen looked delish! Highly recommended, would def go back!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frankie's Kitchen also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Frankie's Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Frankie's Kitchen, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.