We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coffee Waves

Coffee Waves
1007 State Hwy 361, Port Aransas, TX
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 75 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Coffee & Tea, Late Night
Description: Recently opened. They opened in Corpus Christi first.
Clovis, NM
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“great service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Really good coffee, extremely great service, fair price, coffee was a bit stronger than what we are used to where we are from but was still very good.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    53
    19
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“"Amazing Gelato"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

We visit Port A every summer and we make this one of our first stops and our last stop heading home, my 3yr old daughter LOVES the "sweet cream gelato" with sprinkles. I wish we had a coffee wave in my home town. This is def a place I would recommend to anyone to try. They also have live music on Fri & Sat nights.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Excellent gelato -live music Friday and Sat nights”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

The gelato is excellent. Laid back atmosphere with local artwork on the walls and local musicians on Friday/Saturday from 7-9 pm. Very busy in the mornings.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great for the early morning.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

I enjoyed stopping here in the early morning.....and using the drive thru. Did not have to get out of the vehicle to get great coffee. Yea!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Love it!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

This was a really lovely place. Lots of gelato flavors, great coffee, and delicious sandwiches. Aside from the actual beach itself, this is the place I'll miss the most from our trip.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coffee Waves also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Coffee Waves? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coffee Waves, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.