We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Main Room 2014
Main Room 2014
Main Room 2014
Master Bed Room - 2 full beds
Kid\'s Room - 3 twin beds
Private Beach Access with pylons
Playscape
Port Aransas
|
Condo/Apartment – 
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lesnmo
Sienna Plantation, TX
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A great condo, with amazing pool and short walk to beach.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We spent Mothers Day weekend at Sandy Turtle and had a great time. Everything you need for small children is provided and my two and five year old called the room "their room." immediately. The pool is very big and within view of patio but far enough away that you can't hear people playing loudly. The beach is maybe a five minute walk and very nice. The condo is a little old and musty is the only reason for four stars. We were very comfortable and will definitely book again.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 4 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
4 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kids room and pool
Liked least: The musty smell upon walking in but got used to it after a few minutes
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 2, 2012
We are glad that you had a great time especially the children in "their room."

We've talked with both the maintenance and the housekeeping managers about the musty smell you mentioned. There was some severe weather right before you arrived so perhaps the building just needed to breathe a little because it is okay now.

Looking forward to having stay with us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Granny101...
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
“Perfect for anyone visiting Port A with a toddler in tow”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2010 for a stay in November 2010

Our 18 month old grandchild's parents were wowed at well-suited this place was for young children. The condo was also exceptionally clean and well stocked with all the kitchen things needed for the breakfasts and lunches when we ate "in".

5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
busymama
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2010 for a stay in June 2010
5 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Clean and close to the beach
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
jennifer
Tx
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 3 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 5 of 5 stars Service
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 25-34
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
The Adolphs
TX
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2010 for a stay in March 2010
4 of 5 stars Value 5 of 5 stars Rooms
5 of 5 stars Location 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk 4 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Other renters were loud & kept us up at night
Traveling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
A FlipKey verified reviewer
Texas
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2010 for a stay in June 2009
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$190
/
Night
Week
Additional fees may be applied by owner
Make Inquiry
Owner
Bryan K
Speaks English
Listed since : Oct 2009
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a few hours
Calendar Updated: 20 days ago
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing