We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kingfish Courts

Kingfish Courts
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Kingfish Courts
1610 S. 11th Street, P.O. Box 72, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Port Aransas
Goldthwaite, Texas, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2012

This is a great place to stay. We were amazed how clean it was. We had a graeat time. If we asked for towels or toilet paper, we got it right away. In motels you might get them an hour after you ask.Shirley & her girls were very efficient & very nice. The beds were very comfortable. The kitchen was nice & clean. The bathroom was clean. Don't know what people complain about. We plan on going back and recommend it to anyone going to Port A. I already told some friends that are going in a couple of weeks, but unfortuantly they had already boooked somewhere else. It is quiet and there maybe roosters, but they don't crow all night,as a matter of fact we never heard them unless we were outside. Forgot to mention the playground they have for the kids. Our kids loved it!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

15 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    8
    2
    2
    0
    3
See reviews for
4
5
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2011

This time was maybe our 3rd year staying at kingfish courts and we love it everytime we stay there. It's quiet, and very peaceful. The owners are always very nice and sweet. I never have problems with roaches or any other kind of bugs, but seriously what place doesn't. All the times we have been there we have taken friends and relatives and everyone loved the place. We will continue to go back as long as they are in business. The owners always make me feel welcomed.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2011 via mobile

Awful place to stay!! The lady kept calling me wife, whereas I am not married to my boyfriend. We were looking for a quiet place to stay that was close to the beach and from the deceiving pictures we thought we had found a nice place. Right from the start the lady was rude and demanding. The cottage was very old with stains on everything and holes all over. The kitchen was not a kitchen, just a wall with a stove and an ancient microwave. The bathroom was ok, except for the shower. It was disgusting! How can you call a hole in the wall a shower? And if you happen to not be a small short person, good luck even fitting into the shower. The bedroom was awful, a huge ac unit on the ceiling making it impossible to hear the person beside you, much less get any sleep. Oh and as if that's not a turn off, maybe the ROACHES will be!!! There were about 10 gigantic roaches. Needless to say I didn't get any sleep and we left the next day. WORST place to stay!! Also, if you like waking up at 4am to roosters and an assortment of birds that the owners own then this is the place to go. The owner was rude and when we told her we were leaving (didn't even care at that point to get our money back) she demanded to know why, when I explained about the roaches she actually DEMANDED to see them and rushes past me into the cottage. It's a good thing we had killed and thrown them in the trash, my boyfriend pulled them out of the trash and she looked as if she still didn't believe us. WORST experience ever. The only plus was that we were only charged for that one night we stayed. Would not recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hurst, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2011

Yes this place is cheap, but you WILL get what you pay for! If you plan to get a good nights sleep...DON'T STAY HERE!! The owners thought it would be a great idea to keep 20 ROOSTERS right next to the cottages so they can crow ALL NIGHT LONG and keep their guests awake! Then they also thought is was a great idea to put a huge AC unit over the bed upove the heads of their guest and if you think the roosters are loud...no worries because when the AC kicks in..it'll drown out the crowing! Then last but not least..they are infested with roaches the size of skate boards!!! So after not getting any sleep at all..we saw the roaches crawling on the wall and watched it slip into the ceiling!!! I found one in my suite case after we left!!! GROSSS!!!! I love Port A..it's my home away from home...luckley I knew there were better places to stay and went there to finish out our trip.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2011 via mobile

the cottage was modest but clean. Close to the beach. Pet friendly. Although they are a small buisness, they are well able to compete. I would recommend them to everyone

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2011

We just got back from our weekend trip to Port Aransas. This was our first time at Kingfish Courts. It was quite,very clean and affordable. It's basic and near the beach,just a short walk. If you want a fancy beachfront condo with a pool this is not for you. If you have a budget trip this is it. NO noise at night and a playground for small children. We will return.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midland, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

Anytime we visit Port Aransas from now on we will only stay here. The owners are very friendly. The cottages were very clean and stocked will the basic things to get you by.I was so pleased with this place. It was very affordable within our budget.This was the first vacation without the kids so this was extra special. Thank you kingfish courts for the great stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Kingfish Courts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kingfish Courts

Address: 1610 S. 11th Street, P.O. Box 72, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 hotels in Port Aransas
Also Known As:
Kingfish Courts Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kingfish Courts, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kingfish Courts to your Saves list