We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lisa Bella's Bistro & Java Bar

Lisa Bella's Bistro & Java Bar
5009 Highway 361, Cinnamon Shore, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5124
361-749-4222
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #49 of 76 Restaurants in Port Aransas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Doing business, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
129 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Had dinner here while staying at a condo down the road. Really cute setting, and we were near the end of dinner service. The food was very good, and the menu had a good variety of things. Good presentation and well prepared dinner. Server could have been a little more engaging. She looked either tired or a little nervous, but once we started talking with her, she did warm up a little. Not a,cheap dinner, but worth the price. Only comment was I was seated at one of the banquettes, and there was no back support. The seat was deep, and you had to lean into reach the table. watch out if you have a bad back, and request a table/ chairs combo.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    37
    7
    4
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Port Aransas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“AMAZING!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

The food, the service, the atmosphere all were exemplary! It is a few miles out of town now. Our last visit they were still in the Flat's Area, now they are located in Cinnamon Shore. Worth the drive! Take your special someone, they will really appreciate you.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Upscale Dining in Port A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2013

If you're looking to impress someone in Port A, this is the place to eat. Great food. Not horribly priced and a wonderful atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Just the Best!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

When in Port Aransas don't miss Lisa Bellas! Some of the finest food in town! Mermaid Soup is their speciality so make sure to try it! The Seafood Enchiladas are wonderful too! It is our "go to" place while in Port Aransas!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blanco Texas
Level Contributor
61 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice atmosphere and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Five friends went to Lisa Bella's a few weekends ago. We had to wait until 8:45 to get seated because we had not made a reservation early enough. First of all, the signage to find the place is lacking. (We were told their sign blew down) Since the restaurant is not large, make a reservation if you want to come at a decent hour; at least on the weekends. We went earlier to check the place out and have a drink at the bar. The bartender seemed very new, I asked for a cosmo and he seemed out of his element but it came out fine. The food was excellent, the lobster enchiladas were yummy, the mussels were very tasty. The one negative is the noise, there's no acoustics and the sound bounces off the wood walls. There is a table in an enclave that is probably more quiet. All in all a nice addition to the Port A restaurant scene.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lisa Bella's Bistro & Java Bar also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Lisa Bella's Bistro & Java Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lisa Bella's Bistro & Java Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.