We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sports and burgers wow!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wild Horse Saloon & Grill

Wild Horse Saloon & Grill
212 Beach Ave, Port Aransas, TX 78373-5312
361-749-0105
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #44 of 75 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
Description: We are the locals sport bar and grill for Port Aransas. Best Burgers, Wings,and Booze! We offer 6 flat screens, NFL package and most Sports games if avail, Free Wifi, Dart boards, and a comfortable patio to indulge in island life!
San Antonio, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Sports and burgers wow!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Loud and crowded on a saturday evening, but the fresh hand -formed burgers are great. Multiple TV screens. Dartboards, too. Peanuts in the shell for snacking: toss the shells on the floor. Fun place.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

62 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    12
    5
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Austin
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Down and dirty (as in not clean) with the locals”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

They serve mostly burgers. All the locals were enjoying their food. Apparently, they do not mind that the cook's pants were falling off his butt and he looked like he just crawled out of a van parked down by the river.

Always a great place for kids. Let them baste in the stench of cigarette smoke while rednecks spew obscenities.

It is a fun place to get down and dirty with the locals.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Wild Horse Saloon & Grill Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Ok folks, this place has one of the best burgers, my favorite is the Jack Daniels Burger!!! It don't get no better and the fries are great too!!! For the really hungry person, they have this burger that they serve with a knife holding it together, one needs a large mouth for this one... This is an old type saloon with ice cold beer, wine and full bar. You can even eat their peanuts and throw the shells on the deck(floor for you non sea going folks)!!!

They usually have a duo (Mike & Ken) on Friday nights. Mike and Ken like to include the patrons that like to sings, too sing.. A marvel idea, don't ya think??? Wild Horse is a fun place to go and a real Port A stopping off place. When in Port A looking for fun and a great burger, this is the place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Great Burgers and Wings”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Definitely a bar. We came back for the burgers. I always get their hot wings. They are probably the best on the island and they have real blue cheese dressing. The burgers are very good. And our biggest surprise was the fried pickles. Not overly picklely, so they were perfect! The tacos one of our friends ordered were disappointing. I think they don't know they should warm the tortillas before putting the ingredients inside. They ran out of Michelob Ultra while we were there, so we decided to go drink at another bar. Overall good food for a good price, and the beer is cheap....if they don't run out.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Spurs Game 1”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2013

Watched the Spurs #1 game there. Place was packed. But we got there early enough to snag a great location. Food was excellent. Nice place. Owner/Manager and waiter worked their arzes off. Fair prices. Been there 4-5 times before. Have never been disappointed.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Wild Horse Saloon & Grill also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Wild Horse Saloon & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wild Horse Saloon & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.