We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Total relaxation, need peace of mind, this is the perfect place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Aransas Inn

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Port Aransas
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Port Aransas Inn
Save
You added Port Aransas Inn to your Saves list
1500 Eleventh Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 19 Hotels in Port Aransas
Certificate of Excellence 2014
San Antonio TEXAs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Total relaxation, need peace of mind, this is the perfect place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

I always must have the honeymoon room, even if I go alone, The Jacuzzi is the best one ever, and I have been to many places.......Nero, is such an AWESOME owner, he is instantly your FRIEND. I WILL MOVE THERE SOME DAY... are you hiring Nero lol

Room Tip: Takes you back to the old days, It is Greaat
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    45
    12
    11
    24
See reviews for
72
66
11
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

Port aransas inn is by far, in my experience the most honest and caring hotel in port aransas. Ever since my first stay this is the only place I go. Nero is a really nice guy, and will do anything he can to help your stay be as memorable as possible. Your not just treated like a customer, but like a friend while your there. The place has an awesome honeymoon sweet, and several other theme rooms along with regular rooms including kitchens in some. The pool area is decorated really nice, with its own stage for live music on the weekends and a hot tub on the other end of the pool. Its also right around the corner from the beach! Literally less than 5 minute walk. So if your gonna visit port a don't pass this place up, and don't worry about bringing your beloved pets because they are just as welcome as you are!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

My husband and I have been going to the port Aransas Inn for four years now. It is in no doubt our home away from home. The atmosphere is beyond amazing.

I highly recommend the port Aransas Inn. You will never stay anywhere else again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

You won't ergret staying here. We did, and it was out of sight! It is just like the story books of the beach,, with quiet, lovely, comfy rooms, full of hospitality from the manager Nero and his staff Darryl along with all the beach enjoyment, including walking to the beach including plenty of fishing, and also even a wonderful beach party and food. It was so awesome, the view is awesome, and you won't forget! You will truly have the full beach fun. We will return when we can.

Room Tip: You can also pick a theme room and there are kitchens available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2012

I've stayed here on a few occasions and always had good experiences. Nero is a helpful guy and the rooms are clean with offbeat themes. Relatively convenient location to the beach, Alister Street, etc. Like much of Port A, it's a bit on the casual / unpretentious / weathered side and probably not the place for someone who expects posh accommodations or pampering. However, it's a good, relatively inexpensive place to stay and pretty much sums up the Port A experience.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2012

We stayed here for 5 nights and it was wonderful. Nero and his staff, Jeff and Darrel were terrific. They ALL made sure we had what we needed and that we were comfotable. We stayed in a themed room(Safari room) It was awesome! I slept great every nite and loved evey minute! This is the only place I will stay from now on!

Room Tip: Great price very cozy
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Ozark, MO
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2012

If you're looking for a clean unit with a comfortable bed at a great price, this is the place! Although the hotel is old, the units are in the process of being completely remodeled - and they are nice! The queen-sized beds are firm and extremely comfortable and everything was spotless. The grass was cut, potted plants dot the sidewalks and the hotel includes a pool and hot tub. It's a couple blocks from the beach in a nice neighborhood and within a mile or two of numerous restaurants and shops.The only faults are the ac, which is a little noisy, and the bed frame, which squeaks when you get in and out of bed. My husband is an early riser and the squeaking woke me up most days. Other than that, I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Downstairs rooms mean no stairs but you have upstairs noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Port Aransas Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Port Aransas Inn

Address: 1500 Eleventh Street, Port Aransas, TX 78373
Location: United States > Texas > Texas Gulf Coast > Port Aransas
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Port Aransas
#7 Romantic Hotel in Port Aransas
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 34
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Walking distance to the beach, 4-5 minutes right across the street.Out door pool and hot tub! We look forward to hearing from you. We have a variety of rooms to choose from: one bed, beautifully decorated theme rooms, kitchens, and three bed room condo. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Port Aransas Hotel Port Aransas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Aransas Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.