We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Only restaurant in port aransas on beach” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Lodge Restaurant

Beach Lodge Restaurant
2016 On The Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
13617495714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 77 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Scenic view, Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
164 reviews
100 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Only restaurant in port aransas on beach”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Very interesting place. Has a great small deck with a view of the ocean dunes and the cars rolling down the beach. Very hard to find from the landward side. Parking lot extremely bumpy and floods after a rainstorm. Easier to find from the beach near dunes marker number 9. Doesnt serve hard alcohol but quite afew beers. I had atasty oyster poboy. Festive place with lots of oldies onthe jukebox. The couple next table over were dancing tothe jukebox next to their table. Staff and other patrons very friendly. Bar inside also had views of the dunes and ocean. Hamburgers have tasty sweet buns. Casual atmosphere and a bit rowdy but very fun and really unique.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Burnet
Level Contributor
38 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Interesting place...and on the beach!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

We would have never eaten here if not for three things.
1. It was just a block from the house we rented.
2. It was on the beach.
3. It was open late.
That said, we enjoyed eating here and they were accomadating. Yes they are short staffed, but they handle it very well. We ate here two nights in swimsuits at 9:00 after playing in the surf and sand. No, we did not have to go get dressed up.They have patio seating so you can continue to enjoy the views. They are not upscale, but what they do have is good. My daughter is vegetarian and they fixed her a large salad instead of just a dinner salad. We had a delicious blacken salmon burger and their special was blackened drum on a poor boy...Tasty. Good coleslaw! The hamburger were huge and looked good, but we did not try them. They had omelets for breakfast that were quite good. It is more of a bar than restaurant, but they welcome family's too and you do not feel out of place.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank smoothiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Aransas, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“got good service and food was good too”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Im a manager of a local food joint. I looked hard to find something I could order to eat there and couldnt find something I dont get at my place every day. So I drank Beer.
My buddies ate burgers and enjoyed them but they were very hungry and would have eaten the menu's if they had photos of food on them.
That said I watched them cook and serve the burgers and it was as good as anyplace here in town.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank cwj_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
281 reviews
236 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
“Amazing fried shrimp poorboy with a view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

We love this casual place. Try to grab a spot on the deck. I had the special, tuna tacos, wonderful and inexpensive. The shrimp poorboy was stuffed with amazing fried oysters. So yummy! The boiled shrimp is heads on, which means totally fresh. The prices are great, service happy, food fresh and view wonderful!! Enjoy!!!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yokum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kingsland, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“seafood extravaganza”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

the seafood combo in a huge bowl had totally fresh everything in it. (wish I realized that 1 order was enough to serve 4 though, we did have to waste some of it, huge portion!!)

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank sue c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing