We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Lodge Restaurant

Beach Lodge Restaurant
2016 On The Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
361-749-5713
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 73 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night
Yukon, OK
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
“We Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The venue looks a little suspect but we've never been disappointed in the food. Its the only restaurant in Port A on the beach. The fish or shrimp meal for two is $11.99 and is terrific. Can't beat it. We go all the time by golf cart or bicycle.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    24
    30
    17
    8
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Top Contributor
144 reviews 144 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The food and service leave a lot to be desired, but sitting on the deck and experiencing the views and breezes makes it all worthwhile!

My wife and I have enjoyed both a lunch and dinner on the deck. The crab cakes, @ $14.95 were just okay. The shrimp po boy was not so much a po boy as it was 4 good sized fried shrimp on a roll. My wife's burger, big, but not memorable at all. Grilled cheese, just don't know how you can screw up a grilled cheese, wasn't worth eating.

Go for the beer, view and breeze. The food, just okay...

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great home cookin' at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate 3 meals on the deck our 2nd day there. I loved the omlette and the burger. Their Fully-Dressed Tecate can't be beat! I love the homey family run feel of the place; everyone was SO nice!

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!! and Nice servers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the Mahi sandwich the Key lime pie and a Pina Colada. It was all great! The prices are reasonable and the servers were a delight! Thanks so much! We will be back :-)

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Mixed quality of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Do not be prepared for anything 5 star. It is mostly frozen foods. The mixed drinks use wine, but most of the resturants on the island do. Do not get the grilled ham sandwich, it has a lot of fat, it used wheat bread, And the bread is very greasy. The fries where good and the service is great. The view is the best if you sit on the patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Lodge Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.