We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We Love it” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Lodge Restaurant

Beach Lodge Restaurant
2016 On The Beach Dr, Port Aransas, TX 78373-6003
13617495714
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 77 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Bar scene, Scenic view
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Yukon, OK
Level Contributor
99 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“We Love it”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

The venue looks a little suspect but we've never been disappointed in the food. Its the only restaurant in Port A on the beach. The fish or shrimp meal for two is $11.99 and is terrific. Can't beat it. We go all the time by golf cart or bicycle.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
207 reviews
174 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Great view!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

The food and service leave a lot to be desired, but sitting on the deck and experiencing the views and breezes makes it all worthwhile!

My wife and I have enjoyed both a lunch and dinner on the deck. The crab cakes, @ $14.95 were just okay. The shrimp po boy was not so much a po boy as it was 4 good sized fried shrimp on a roll. My wife's burger, big, but not memorable at all. Grilled cheese, just don't know how you can screw up a grilled cheese, wasn't worth eating.

Go for the beer, view and breeze. The food, just okay...

    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Munibrokr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great home cookin' at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

We ate 3 meals on the deck our 2nd day there. I loved the omlette and the burger. Their Fully-Dressed Tecate can't be beat! I love the homey family run feel of the place; everyone was SO nice!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank GunnerMorris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canyon Lake, Texas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Service!! and Nice servers!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

We had the Mahi sandwich the Key lime pie and a Pina Colada. It was all great! The prices are reasonable and the servers were a delight! Thanks so much! We will be back :-)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Laker62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Mixed quality of food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

Do not be prepared for anything 5 star. It is mostly frozen foods. The mixed drinks use wine, but most of the resturants on the island do. Do not get the grilled ham sandwich, it has a lot of fat, it used wheat bread, And the bread is very greasy. The fries where good and the service is great. The view is the best if you sit on the patio.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank I_Like_Cats_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach Lodge Restaurant also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Beach Lodge Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing