We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Port Aransas Brewing Company

Port Aransas Brewing Company
429 Alister, Port Aransas, TX 78373
361-749-BREW
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 75 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Pizza, Bakeries, Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dessert, Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Takeout
King William, Virginia
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Great Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

We were in Port Aransas for just a few hours and stopped in here for lunch. We both ordered burgers, they were fresh and very good. Wanted to try Lone Star beer (first trip to Texas), they only had the light in stock but we drank it anyway. :) They were fairly busy at lunchtime but our waiter was efficient and friendly.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    126
    144
    74
    26
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fort Worth, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Customer Service not good!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2014

We went in on 8/8/14 and placed order. The price on the menu said 6.99 and the actual price was 16.50. When I talked to manager all he had to say is that he had been to busy to change the menu ( it was paper) The place was not busy at the time. The sample basket was 16.00 dollars and very skimpy. Our bill was 60.00 for lunch for 2 and the food was not memorable at all. Sad I did not listen to my daughter and go to Iries The place next door. Our waiter was great manager was rude and whiney.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great burgers, great staff!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

I'm not a beer fan so can't comment on that, but my friends who tried the sampler loved several of the beers. I loved the sangria, and the meal. The burgers make the Texas top 50 list, so we went expecting them to be really good and they did not disappoint. The bread is made on site and is delicious. The sweet potato fries were incredible, and our service was some of the best we had during our stay. Love!

  • Visited August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
179 reviews 179 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Shrimp Is NOT Fresh, Despite Their Sign”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

This place is guilty of false advertising. Their sign says "Fresh Shrimp". Their staff says their shrimp is from the Gulf. The waiter says the shrimp is from the Gulf but he wasn't sure. When we asked to see the manager, we were told the shrimp was raised on a fish farm and he did not know where. You would think you could get Gulf shrimp at a restaurant that is a couple of blocks from the Gulf. Don't bet on it but this place lies about its seafood unless you press them on it. We had a beer and walked out. BTW, the beer was below average in every way except its price. We are never going back here.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Sad to see this place decline”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We have made it a point to eat here at least a couple of times a Summer. Unfortunately, we will be looking for a new favorite Port a place. The last two Summers the service has been a little worse each time we have visited and this past visit was just unacceptable. When we arrived the hostess told us the wait was an hour and a half with many tables empty. Same for the people ahead and behind us. They left which maybe was the goal? We added our names to the list anyway and were seated in about 20-25 minutes. During the wait time we tried to get drinks from the bar. The bartender shared that she doesn't usually work the bar and couldn't have been less interested in doing so. We decided to order drinks once we got seated as it was too much of a hassle for the reluctant bartender. We had the all time ditziest waitress I have every had. She could answer not one single question about the menu, even about what is included on a certain burger or what size the calzone was. After several tries and about half an hour we all got our drink order. Food was still good, but not worth it to fight through the poor service.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Aransas Brewing Company also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port Aransas Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Aransas Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.