We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great homemade restaurant food!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Port Aransas Brewing Company

Port Aransas Brewing Company
429 Alister, Port Aransas, TX 78373
361-749-BREW
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 73 Restaurants in Port Aransas
Price range: $6 - $12
Cuisines: American, Bakery, Hamburgers, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night, Dessert
San Antonio, tx
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great homemade restaurant food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012

Made the breads, buns and pizza dough from scratch. Beware the portion sizes are enough for two. My husband ordered 1 calzone and it was enough for our family of 4!! I ordered the Cheese Stopher and the bun was delicious and all natural, hormone free beef was two thumbs up! The in-laws ate a large great tasting pepperoni pizza! The staff was knowledgeable and recommended these items and were right on!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

361 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    132
    66
    24
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great casual restaurant!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2012 via mobile

Port A Brewing Co. was so good we ate there twice during our vacation. We tried both the pizza and burgers. Everything was fresh and made with high quality ingredients. The service was fantastic! Our server, Abby, was friendly and attentive without being over bearing. The food came out quickly after we ordered. We loved this place and would definitely recommend it!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas, United States
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Brewing in Port A”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

This place was always busy. We enjoyed the Beachin Blonde and an excellent wheat brew. We did not try the pizza, although we saw a lot of patrons order and take home what looked to be excellent pizza. We tried some lighter fare-crab cakes and crab stuffed jalapenos. They were just right with the pints of brew. The manager and staff were friendly and answered our questions about the menu willingly. We will be sure to visit again on our next trip to Port Aransas.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southwest
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Pizza or burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

The beer is what draws the crowd plus the burgers and pizza. They could offer a few more healthy selections like salads without FRIED chicken on it.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Great place on the island to go with your family....”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Hard to find a great place with all the things you and your family love. They have pizza, burgers, and seafood! A little something for everyone.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Port Aransas Brewing Company also viewed

Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
Port Aransas, Texas Gulf Coast
 

Been to Port Aransas Brewing Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Port Aransas Brewing Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.