We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hometown Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Burger

Country Burger
1700 14th St, Plano, TX 75074-6402
972-423-2210
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #185 of 727 Restaurants in Plano
Restaurant details
Plano, Texas, USA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Hometown Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

This review is for the the location on Independence. Country burger is a great hometown place. We've been going for many years and we love it. Great burgers and fries, and you might be surprised to find they have great salads too. If you live in Plano, you'll probably see someone you know.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Plano, Texas
Top Contributor
267 reviews 267 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
“Hamburgers are consistantly good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Map is outdated but this is the kind of place where you can be in and out within twenty minutes. Hamburgers are not lean and the fries are not good for you but both are always very good. New location is very convenient.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Good atmosphere, friendly staff and management. Hometown feel. Good burgers and onion rings.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“We love Country Burger.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

Any time we want hamburgers out, Country Burger is first on our list. It would be even higher if it had a drive through. There are 2 in town that come to mind. The one on 14th is the one we go to most. It is closed on Sunday. My husband always gets the chili cheese burger, but I prefer just their regular burger. The onion rings are a must for my guy. The Blue Bell shakes are very tasty. It all might be a little greasy, but that is what I'm looking for when I go out for hamburgers.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
plano
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Basic Burger”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2012

A nice local joint with basic burgers that tend to be greasy.

Visited January 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Country Burger also viewed

 

Been to Country Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Burger, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.