We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staybridge Suites is sweet” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Save Saved
You added Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   301 Silverglen Road, Plano, TX 75075   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Special Weekend Rate!
Ranked #5 of 37 hotels in Plano
Plano, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Staybridge Suites is sweet”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

The Staybridge Suites was very nice. They spot clean the room everyday (clean out trash, refresh toiletries, and make the beds, clean the room real nice. They have an excellent breakfast in the morning too. All of the staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: The 4th floor is the best because its on top and no noise comes from people in rooms walking above y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    178
    36
    16
    2
    3
See reviews for
58
23
39
123
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Staff is always friendly. Rooms are always immaculate, with no signs of wear and tear, no offensive odors like lots of other places have. Breakfast buffet and happy hour snacks are a nice plus. Most clientelle is there for multi-nights, some even for weeks at a time. I've stayed there for parts of the past 16 weeks in a row, and have no reason to look elsewhere for future trips.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

I'd call it 'sufficient'. Would not recommend at a higher price than 99 a night. Mixed signals on amenities, fitness, pool, meals,snacks but room is comfortable. Not bad overall, just nothing to write home about.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

I left my purse/wallet on the table by the elevator. It had several credit cards, my DL and a wad of cash. Housekeeping found it and turned it in to the front desk. Everything was in there untouched. Unbelievable! This was our 2nd time to stay here. I love it. We will be back in a couple of weeks.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marin County, CA
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

Overall very comfortable well decorated rooms that feel like a home rather than a hotel. Beds are very comfortable indeed with a nicely positioned large flat screen right adjacent. I'm giving 3 stars as there were some minor things that could just so easily have been improved upon.
- specifically asked for a room "away from the elevators" when I arrived at 9:35pm and was given a room immediately adjacent to the elevator bank. I would have complained but given there are no places to eat open after 10pm I was faced with the needless dilemma:
- move rooms taking up to 10 minutes
- eat dinner
(but not both). I chose to eat.

That said the rooms were relatively quiet and well sound proofed, apart from some pipe knock at 6am when someone took a shower.

Location wise you are in the middle of nowhere. There is a mall with the occasional restaurant that is open until 10pm. I ate at a steak and sushi place - one of the only choices - which was 2 minutes walk away and the food was good/not too expensive. (The hotel only serves breakfast, not lunch or dinner).

WiFi was free but coverage patchy depending on what part of the room you were in. In the evening it didn't work at all. Thankfully all was OK in the morning.

Breakfast was OK - buffet with scrambled eggs, bacon, Belgian Waffle maker looked good, some healthy options. Wasn't impressed by a staff member coughing without covering their mouth as they walked through the area during flu season.

Rooms have small kitchens with granite counter tops and even a dishwasher!

Room Tip: Asking for a specific room seems to land you the opposite result. E.g. I asked "away from the e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear ixsomerset,

Thank you for your review and for enumerating the good, the bad and the opportunities to improve. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value the negative comments as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer. I am sorry for the shortcomings you have experienced during your stay with us. As we continually strive for excellence in customer service, we maintain the ideal of keeping guest satisfaction as our top priority. This feedback will be shared with the appropriate people that can help us make a difference to ensure our valued guests' needs and expectations are met in the future.

Thank you again for your review and I hope to have an opportunity of welcoming you back again soon.

Sincerely,

Krysllin G.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Top Contributor
259 reviews 259 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 93 cities Reviews in 93 cities
168 helpful votes 168 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2013

We stayed here over New Year to visit some friends and as usual, the Staybridge Suites had a very nice room ready for us; we routinely stay at a Staybridge Suites in West Seneca, NY because this chain works for our family. This location had a really great massaging shower in the bathroom which we loved. Staff very nice and eager to help. Location is close to major highway. The only complaint we have about Staybridge Suites (and this is a chain issue, not an individual hotel issue) is that the eggs they serve for breakfast are really awful. Compared to the eggs at the Marriott hotels such as Residence Inn, Springhill Suites etc, where they have fabulous breakfast eggs, Staybridge eggs are grainy and tasteless and have a very strange texture. The rest of the breakfast items as always are fabulous - light yogurts, fresh fruit, all kinds of bagels, breads and pastries and delicious oatmeal options! Would recommend this hotel for sure.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel was the best!! It is very clean, the staff is excellent and the bed was very comfortable! The buffet breakfast was wonderful! There is free wifi and also a free computer in the lobby, basketball and indoor pool. My two kids love it!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area

Address: 301 Silverglen Road, Plano, TX 75075
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#6 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Your Ideal North Dallas Hotel, Staybridge Plano - RichardsonConveniently located off George Bush Turnpike and Coit Street, the hotel offers business travelers and families a comfortable safe atmosphere, with all the amenities for a pleasant stay. Close to University of Texas at Dallas and Baylor Regional Medical Center, the Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson provides extended stay guests with an upscale hotel close to Dallas area attractions and area businesses. On weekends we welcome wedding room groups and a family s visiting the area. Enhanced Amenities: Fully functional Private Office available at no cost. Free passes to La Fitness. Complimentary bicycles available for use. Private Hospitality Lounges available, for corporate guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Agoda, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area Hotel Plano
Plano Staybridge Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.