We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I was there when a live band paying. Country Western songs and was too loud, I cook better food.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Love & War In Texas

Love & War In Texas
601 E Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75074-6733
972-422-6201
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #56 of 729 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $35 - $35
Cuisines: American, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Plano, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“I was there when a live band paying. Country Western songs and was too loud, I cook better food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

If you are an urban cowboy this will be a good place. Did not return again. Not what I expected. My friend a Texan was also disapointed. Location is good near other popular eateries and parking is OK, near a Racetrak Gas station and railroad tracks and crossing. Menu may have changed. Ordered a taco salad and beer.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    35
    22
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

I have been to this place several times and never been disappointed. The food is fantastic and the service is great. The patio with the misters is perfect on the hot Texas days. Having live music really adds to the great atmosphere. I would highly recommend this restaurant to everyone.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Great Food!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013 via mobile

I met some colleagues here for dinner on a Thursday night. The service was excellent. Very attentive to our needs without being overly so. I ordered the sirloin and it was the best steak I've had in some time. Huge portions and a wide selection. Two thumbs up!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bossier City, Louisiana
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Can't help but feel Texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

This is a great Texas experience. The portions are large, no matter the entree. The atmosphere is fun and there is often live music that takes it up another notch. The food was very good. We enjoyed The El Paso, fajitas (chicken and steak), and The Stock yard (A filet cut), none of which disappointed. Service was friendly and speedy. It was a good value overall.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Good food with great decor”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

While this is not the best food I've ever had, it is a long way from the worst. It has great value for both lunch and dinner and the place is clean and the waitstaff is great. If you are looking for a place for a business lunch, then Love & War is a fantastic option.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Love & War In Texas also viewed

 

Been to Love & War In Texas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Love & War In Texas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.