We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Jason's Deli

Jason's Deli
925 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75075-8805
(972) 578-2520
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #117 of 709 restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Plano, TX,USA
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Well done chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Good system: quick service and consistent food. A real effort always seems to be underway to try harder than the norm. The black currant iced tea is a pleasure.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

70% Recommend
    9
    8
    4
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Deli style”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

A bit expensive on some items. Sandwiches are good, as are potatoes, salad bar is limited.

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denton, Texas
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Kidz Kritick (Parents Please Read!!!!!)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2012

The food is great definitely one of my top ten restraunts. There are many items on the menu that kids can enjoy as well as adults.

Visited March 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
1,566 reviews 1,566 reviews
1,146 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 308 cities Reviews in 308 cities
654 helpful votes 654 helpful votes
“Good Food and Good Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2012

If you are shopping at Collin Creek Mall and need a quick lunch this Jasons is just outside the mall parking lot. The restaurant was very busy at lunch time on the day we were there. Food is good, lots of sandwiches, soups and then there is the salad bar. This is a self service restaurant and you pick the food up at the counter although our Ruben sandwich was brought to our table. The food was very good.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Kids really like it.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2012

I'm not sure why my grand kids love this place, but they do. I think that one reason is the free muffins at the salad bar. One of them loves those. The other heads for the ice cream as soon as I will let her. There is something for everyone here. The serving line is happy to answer questions or work with you on an order. The salad bar always looks good and the potatoes are HUGE.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jason's Deli also viewed

 

Been to Jason's Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Jason's Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.