We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Above average fusion!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Roy's - Plano

Roy's - Plano
2840 Dallas Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093
+1 972-473-6263
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
Roy's - Plano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #13 of 709 restaurants in Plano
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Seafood, Pacific Rim
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients
Dining options: Reservations, Private Dining
Dining style: Fine Dining
Transit: Bus
Description: Blending classic techniques with adventurous Pacific Rim flavors, culinary pioneer Roy Yamaguchi created an entirely new approach to fine dining. The first Roy's opened in Honolulu in 1988 and we've spread our warm hospitality and passion for innovative and creative cuisine around the world ever since. Indulge in one of our spectacular cocktails or choose a glass from our award-winning wine list while you discover the fresh ingredients and outstanding seafood, expertly prepared by our local chefs that made us famous.
Springfield, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Above average fusion!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

Great atmosphere... small bar area, Can't even remember the name of the entree' I had but it was amazing!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

100 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    61
    25
    7
    5
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
McKinney, Texas, United States
1 review
“Great place for date night!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

Start out at the bar, they have great drinks for $6. Been here many times before and I have never been disappointed.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“HAWAII !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

From the flowers, to the ambience, to the food, and cocktails = just a tremendous dining experience. Awesome wine list. All management present - visiting tables. Fantastic wait staff. Oh yes the food had flavors popping. A romantic step back into Hawaii - guaranteed !

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent food. A bit overpriced though.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Excellent food. A bit overpriced though. Skip the drinks as they are super pricey. Quantities small.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Awesome Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Ate here recently and the the waitstaff was amazing. My favorite is happy hour but don't skip dinner.

We had a misunderstanding on our order and the manager fixed it completely and quickly.. Kudos!

  • Visited November 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roy's - Plano also viewed

 

Been to Roy's - Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roy's - Plano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.