We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Service and Food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Carrabba's Italian Grill

Carrabba's Italian Grill
3400 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074-2319
972-516-9900
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 727 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Large groups
Dining options: Reservations
DFW, TX
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Great Service and Food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

Friendly servers, excellent, fresh food, great atmosphere.
The calamari is always fresh tasting and cooked perfectly. The sausage lentil soup is one of our favorites. All the fish/seafood dishes are great.
Go once and you'll become an Amici!

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    14
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
texas
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Great selection, friendly service and waitstaff. Best Marsala sauce around this area. Entrees are prepared to customer specifications. Pasta sauces are tasty and spiced to perfection.

Visited February 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wildwood, Missouri, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good Italian food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2012

Good and friendly service; not overly pricey but not particularly cheap either.

Visited June 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, TX, USA
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Definitely the best of the CHAIN Italian restaurants”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

I like Carrabba's a lot and frequent it occasionally, several times a year. But, Plano has two, maybe three, family-owned (non Chain) Italian restaurants that get most of my business.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

Carrabba's has always been a favorite chain restaurant for our family. The city that we live in does not have one. Our family was so excited to find one while traveling through Texas. Fantastic service, great food, highly reccommend!

  • Visited March 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Carrabba's Italian Grill also viewed

 

Been to Carrabba's Italian Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Carrabba's Italian Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.