We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of WhirlyBall

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
WhirlyBall
3115 West Parker Rd., Plano, TX
972-398-7900
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 17 Activities in Plano
Type: Game/ Entertainment Centers, Amusement
Attraction details
Commerce, Texas
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Very fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

We went to Plano Whirly Ball as a leadership activity for work. We took along a guest. We had a great time playing Whirly Ball. It was a lot of fun. I can't tell you the last time I was on a bumper car. But this is really a fact paced fun game. Ready to take friends and family to Plano Whirly Ball.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    1
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“A blast!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This place is a blast. Our work treats us to a whirlyball outing every once and awhile, and it is great fun. It's like bumper cars on crack. Tons of fun and a great place to hold an event.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Never played it before, but it was ok”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Just enough to drive some completion but not enough to make you sweat. You can think of it as combining basket ball with bumper cars....

Fun, but I would not go out of my way to do it again... It's an arcade...

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sanger, Tx
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Love Whirly Ball!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I discovered this as a teenager going on youth trips. Over the years, I've made it a point to go back over & over throughout the years. I am now 24 years old, and continue to get groups together for a trip to Plano Whirly Ball (live an hour away) when we have a big event that we need something fun for. The whirly ball is in place called Laser Whirled (unless it has changed), and also has laser tag and an arcade area. Whirly Ball is definitely worth it if you have a group of people. It is a mix of bumper cars, basketball, and lacrosse. I'm not good at any of those, but I love this game, it continues to make everyone laugh and enjoy their night. Definitely worth the price, but be sure to go with a group, and make reservations or you may not get a chance to play.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Unexpected!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012 via mobile

This is one of those things that you've got to try to understand. Whirlyball is kinda like a mix of bumper cars, basketball, and lacrosse. Regardless, it's a blast to play. I'm a local youth pastor and I bring my students and adults here all the time. I highly recommend it for its fun factor, it's ability to level the playing field, and for the fact that you get to run into people with bumper cars. What's not to like?

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed WhirlyBall also viewed

 

Been to WhirlyBall? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage WhirlyBall, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.