We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You cannot go here expecting an experience similar to Fogo de Chao” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Brazilian Cowboy Steakhouse & Grill

Brazilian Cowboy Steakhouse & Grill
1320 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074
(972) 881-8600
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #380 of 729 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Brazilian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: 14th St
Transit: Dart Downtown Plano Train station is a few blocks away.
Description: Welcome to the Brazilian Cowboy Steakhouse & Grill. We are a new Brazilian Restaurant in the downtown arts district of Plano. If you are looking for a place to have dinner and enjoy a bit of the night life downtown Plano is the new attraction. If you live in the north Dallas area including Richardson, Plano, Allen, McKinney or Wylie you really should visit us for dinner and try out what the new downtown Plano has to offer.
Rowlett, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“You cannot go here expecting an experience similar to Fogo de Chao”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

I understand, it is definitely less expensive than other Brazilian steakhouses, so you cannot go there with the same expectations. Unfortunately, I couldn't help but compare. The furniture is cafeteria type furniture. The staff was EXTREMELY friendly, but there seemed to be only one man doing the rounds. The cheese puffs tasted like they had just come out of the microwave. I am not in the habit of bashing restaurants, but I was pretty disappointed with this one. The mozzarella at the salad bar did not look appetizing and the waiter kept insisting that we go back to the salad bar. I went with my boyfriend and he asked to get a second slice of meat, but was told he would have to wait until he finished his round and made sure there was enough for everyone. Maybe offering a steak buffet for $25 is not the best idea... Everyone was very nice, but we will definitely not be going back.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

25 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    5
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumaguete City, Philippines
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“brazil in texas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Food was very good, service was good. The food was excellent, I really enjoyed the food and will return on my next trip.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas TX
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“Discount Knock-off of the 5 star Brazilian Restaurants”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

An absolutely good example of you get what you pay for. The price here is about half of what the best of the Brazilian/Angentinian Steakhouses charge. The salad bar has a basic salad with a few extra items you can put on your salad. The meats are delivered to your table on skewers but just not as often as you might be ready for a new piece. The selection of meats to choose from are also about half and not as varied. A few of the steaks you would expect to be great were a bit tough. We were only one of three couples there on a Thursday night so the service was very good from the single waiter to be working that evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nixa, Missouri
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great food and fun experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

We went for the food, and it was good. I know that the next person will rank the music great, but it seemed over the top.
They keep bringing great meats around to you until you flip this card at your placement to red. Again, great food.
This mango ice cream desert was great.
Value: Great food comes at an expense. It wasn't outrageous, but just be conscious.
Overall: An experience to not pass up

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Poor service and mediocre food.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

The food is okay but not great, not nearly as good as Tejas de Brasil. We had a coupon they refused to honor because it was a holiday. But the coupon did not have any restrictions listed on it. The waiters pretty much ignored us and we had to flag them down more than once to get meat even though we had our paper turned to the side indicating we were requesting more. The young woman at the cash register and the manager were both rude. WE WILL NEVER BE BACK!!!!!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brazilian Cowboy Steakhouse & Grill also viewed

 

Been to Brazilian Cowboy Steakhouse & Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brazilian Cowboy Steakhouse & Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.