We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room size” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 E Pres. George Bush Highway, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #1 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Raleigh, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Room size”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2014

Very disappointed with the bedroom size. From the panorama pictures, thought it to be a very spacious room but very congested and bathroom is not the quality of a Suite. Room did not cool to the temp we needed, it was warm.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 13, 2014
Thank you for submitting your review, and I apologize your experience did not match your expectations. We hope you still found our accommodations to be comfortable and quiet. As for the climate control, I am very sorry you were not able to set your suite to your preferred comfort level, and appreciate you bringing this to my attention. I have forwarded your comments to my engineer to correct this issue immediately.

If there is anything we can do to make future stays more enjoyable, please feel free to ask the front desk. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

Thank you,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    229
    44
    6
    4
    3
See reviews for
120
25
16
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We have stayed here many times and we always have a great experience! The complimentary breakfast, dinner, and beer and wine are definitely high points, but the service is always great as well! The rooms are always very clean and spacious!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
We're so glad you continue to enjoy staying with us, and appreciate your loyalty! While I'm pleased that our accommodations and complimentary meals have met your needs, I'm especially glad that you've always found our service to be warm and welcoming. We want every guest to enjoy their stay, and appreciate feedback such as yours.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TX, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Everything was great----rooms, food, staff. There was 5 of us----we had 2 br suite. Everything was better than expected. Staff was very friendly. We were there for the girls to attended Cheer Athletics Winter Camp. The shuttle was always available if needed. Great experience.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
So glad you all enjoyed your stay with us, and we hope the winter cheer camp was enjoyable, too! Our two-bedroom suites are indeed spacious, and I'm glad everyone was comfortable. It's always nice to hear when a guest has enjoyed their stay, especially when "everything was better than expected." Thanks very much for the great feedback!

We appreciate you choosing our hotel, and look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spicer, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

We came to visit family in the area, all accommodations made the visit very comfortable and relaxing. Suite was great for 4 adults. The breakfast in the morning had a great variety of food and beverages. Never had time fro the pool or fitness center, but both were an asset.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Thanks for the great feedback, and glad that all four of you enjoyed your stay with us. Next time you're in the area, you'll definitely have to try our pool - it is a wonderful amenity during those intense Texas summers!

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We stayed here on our way back home to Canada, to ride out the ice storm they were forecasting. What a terrific place. Everything was very clean & everyone was so friendly. Great little breakfast they put on also, considering the ice kept a lot of the highways closed. Excellent wifi, to reassure our family back home that we were fine. Staff (breakfast, housekeeping, front desk) were terrific. Based on all this, we definitely keep an eye out for Homewood Suites wherever we travel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Glad to hear our hotel was a comfortable 'refuge' from the winter storm, and even more so that you enjoyed your stay. We had quite a few last-minute guests stay with us to stay warm and off the icy roads. I'm especially glad that my team was warm and welcoming, and that you were able to stay in touch with loved ones to let them know you were ok. My team and I all work hard to ensure our guests enjoy their stay - regardless of the weather - and it's nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, Arkansas
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

We wanted to stay someplace that was quitter, and restful, This hotel was a little farther out, but it was worth the drive. Great modern, very clean, very large comfortable rooms, breakfast was fantastic. I would highly recommend this Hotel to everyone I know

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
So glad you chose to drive a little out of your way to stay with us, and we're delighted you enjoyed your stay! We agree that we're worth the drive, and I'm glad that you enjoyed our accommodations and services. I'm especially pleased that you would recommend us to others, as we all work hard to ensure our guests not only enjoy their stay, but also plan to come back.

Many thanks again, and we hope to see you soon.

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston Tx, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

Very nice accommodations. Great location. Nice selection for breakfast. Was not able to experience the dinners. Looking forward to trying dinner in future. Great for families. Teenagers had their own room.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
We're glad we were your 'home away from home' during the Christmas holidays, and especially glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay. It sounds like our accommodations and services met your needs, and I'm pleased that your teenagers had their own room. And yes - our dinner are fantastic and we'd love to have you enjoy them next time you're in the area!

Many thanks for the great review, and we hope to see you soon.

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Award-winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Address: 2601 E Pres. George Bush Highway, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Number of rooms: 108
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.