We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 E George Bush Turnpike, Plano, TX 75074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Plano
Kansas City, United States
1 review
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The suites here are more like a small apartment than a typical hotel room. Very clean and comfortable, and if you have to be away from home for business, this is a good option. The included meals are not exceptional, but very good given that breakfast and dinner are included in the price of a suite, and convenient if you don't really feel like going out for every meal. There are also a full size refrigerator, stove top, and microwave, along with all the kitchenwear you'll need for snacks or meals in your suite. The decor is very nice throughout the hotel and the staff's attention to detail is excellent. Overall, I think they provide an environment that is as close to feeling at home as I could hope for in a hotel. On top of that it's a two minute drive from the training I attend in Plano. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 22, 2013
What a great review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! We agree that having a spacious suite (with a full kitchen!) is a welcome alternative to a standard hotel room. Always nice to hear when a guest enjoys our complimentary breakfast buffet and evening dinners, and that our amenities and service met your needs.

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    180
    34
    4
    4
    3
See reviews for
89
22
16
80
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

The food was excellent and the rooms were nice. Overall, our experience at this hotel was good; however, it didn't quite live up to standards set by other Homewood Suites hotels. The Thursday evening meal was understaffed-one of the treadmills did not work and the other one would not decrease in speed. Hint: the elevators are down two hallways and in the back of the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 20, 2013
Thank you for reviewing your stay with us, and while you enjoyed your experience overall, it appears we missed the mark in a few areas. I have notified my engineer of your experience with the treadmills in the Fitness Center and will address those immediately. I've also follow-up with my food and beverage team to ensure we are always adequately staffed during peak times. I apologize for any inconvenience and appreciate you bringing these issues to our attention.

Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san antonio, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013

stayed at many hotels and none compared to this one. never had a negative moment during my stay. From the front desk to housekeeping, my experience has always been a glass half full attitude. to me that says more about a business than any other quality.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Many, many thanks for the wonderful review, and my team and I thank you for choosing our hotel. We all take great pride in our award-winning hotel, and work hard to ensure every guest checks out with the intent to return. It is always rewarding to hear when we've hit the mark, and we so appreciate the great feedback.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Rapids
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

My company has a location in Richardson, so whenever I go down there I always stay at the Homewood in Plano/Richardson. The staff is always friendly and helpful, the "Manager's Reception" in the evening is really a three course dinner with wine, beer, and other beverages so it's a genuine alternative if you don't feel like going out for dinner. The morning breakfast is also excellent with many choices available. You are always greeted by a personal note and a Hershey bar in your suite, and the two-room suite with full kitchen is outstanding. Everything is spotless, including the hallways and business center. Excellent value for the money. You can't go wrong staying here!

Room Tip: Never had a bad room here, even near the elevators and ice machine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
We're so glad you continue to choose our hotel when in the area, and appreciate having you as our guest. I've forwarded your comments to my team, including my food and beverage team, as they will all enjoy the great feedback. And we're very glad you like our welcome letter and Hershey bar - it's a "sweet" touch we like to add to our guests' experience.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OK.
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
63 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
131 helpful votes 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

This little hotel brings lots of surprises....gotta give it a five because they tried to continually distinguish themselves by delivering more. For example:

Not only do they have a hot breakfast, but they offer a manager's light dinner from 5-7ish. Oh my! We were pleasantly surprised after fighting the Dallas traffic to not have to go out again for dinner (that alone saved us another $25). Our dinner consisted of a Ceasar salad option along with a cheesy ravioli dish, french green beans, and an array of wines and beer along with fresh tea, and lemonade.

Once we got to our nice suite, we were greeted with a large Hershey bar along with a personal note. When we were hunkering down for a movie that night, there was a microwavable bag of popcorn in the kitchenette. Just thoughtful at every turn.

The poolside was a pleasant design...not just plain, but some element of creativity. The lounge chairs were unique as well. Just not your ordinary design...

The same can be said about the design of the hotel...many floor to ceiling windows that brought light into the hallways and even stair wells. The landscaping gave it a tropical feel. I only wish they could have flipped the layout...put the front in the back to avoid the pool being alongside the freeway...or perhaps they could plant some palm trees or something to block that noise. I would have thought I was in the Bahamas!

The big bummer is that the elevators are in the very back of the building, so you have to drag all your stuff through the hotel.

Overall, this is an amazing place that deserves to be rewarded for trying so hard.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 13, 2013
Wow! Thank you very much for the generous, thorough review! We're delighted you enjoyed your stay, and so appreciate you choosing our hotel.

It sounds like you were able to take advantage of much of what our hotel has to offer, and I'm glad you enjoyed your experience. And you're right: we strive to go above and beyond for all of our guests, and take great pride in our award-winning hotel. We want every guest to check out with the intention to return, and it's always rewarding to hear when someone has truly enjoyed their stay.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temple, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Staff extremely hospitable, clean, lovely decor, quiet, best quality stay for the money. Have used repeatedly and will continue to use. Easy access to busy highways without hassle. Shuttle available. Food better quality than most. Enjoyed Wine and beverages. Never ran out always refilling.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the wonderful review, and my team and I are delighted you've enjoyed your stays with us - and appreciate you choosing our hotel! Glad that our service, amenities and accommodations met your needs, and I'm also glad you like our decor! We're very proud of our original art collection, and feel it's truly something that sets out hotel apart from the competition.

Thanks again for the great review, and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013

Going by tripadvisor's reviews, my son, his friend and I booked a room for an overnight getaway. All the hype is well-deserved! We had a two-bedroom suite, and the price for it can't be beat! The boys enjoyed having their own room within the room. Everything was clean as can be, the hotel staff was very friendly and helpful, and the food at dinner and breakfast was very good. We will definitely stay here again and will recommend to everyone!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
Thank you very much for the great review, and we so appreciate you choosing our hotel. Glad your son and his friend enjoyed having their own room - that's a definite bonus to having a suite vs. a standard hotel room. I'm especially glad to hear our service and amenities met your needs, as that's what we all work very hard to do.

Many thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
2012 Award-Winning Homewood Suites Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Address: 2601 E George Bush Turnpike, Plano, TX 75074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.