We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Surprise!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Save Saved
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2601 E Pres. George Bush Highway, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 37 hotels in Plano
Jenks, Oklahoma, United States
1 review
“Wonderful Surprise!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

This was my first stay at a Homewood Suites. The hotel was comfortable, quiet and best of all, clean! The free wireless internet actually worked, which I have found to be rare.The beds are comfortable and the free breakfast offered something for any appetite. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Many thanks for the great review, and we're thrilled that our hotel was your first experience with a Homewood Suites hotel! We're very proud of our award-winning hotel, and are so glad you enjoyed your suite, and our services and amenities - including our complimentary breakfast buffet. We certainly hope you will be inclined to choose a Homewood Suites hotel during future trips, but we're biased. ;-)

Thank you again, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

243 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    195
    36
    5
    4
    3
See reviews for
98
22
16
85
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, IN
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stayed in a two bedroom suite for a week. Excellent stay. The room was clean. the hotel was clean. The food was great and the staff was friendly. The checkin process was a bit tedious since the elevator broke and got stuck and the our keys would not activate but other than that there wasn't any other issues. Would definitely stay at this location again. Outstanding breakfast and dinner. Proximity to restaurants, shopping, and groceries was good.

Room Tip: Very nice two bedroom suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, February 13, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we're so glad you enjoyed your stay with us! I apologize for the issues with the elevator and room keys, but I am glad to hear that you enjoyed our services and accommodations, including our complimentary breakfast and evening reception.

Thank you again, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Azle, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

We ended up here after the Hilton we had reserved overbooked and sent us here. The room was nice, it was a king suite, plenty of room. The only problem was you could hear every time your neighbors flushed the toilet, turned on the water or took a shower. Also they must have been in and out of their room 200 times during the night and you could hear the door slam shut each time. I wish it was a little more sound proof but other than that it was nice. We would stay there again. Breakfast was really good the first morning, not quite as good the 2nd. They had different stuff both mornings.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Thank you very much for your review, and while we're glad you enjoyed our hotel, I do apologize that you were inconvenienced by noise during your stay. Should there ever be anything we can do to make your stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask. We will always do our best to accommodate you.

I've also forwarded your comments regarding the breakfast buffet to my food and beverage team to look for opportunities to improve our service and offerings.

Thank you again for your comments, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson.

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, Texas
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Timothy Lopez is wonderful, he is a reason to come back and stay at the hotel!!!!! One of the best stays!!!!! The housekeeping supervisor was also great, she ensured to get the items that were requested during our stay. We had issues with the baby crib, Timothy Lopez, came to our room and went above and beyond to help us!

Room Tip: The room was spacious and very accommodating for my family!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and on behalf of the hotel, I am delighted you enjoyed your stay with us! I am especially glad to hear that my team - especially Tim - went above and beyond to ensure you and your family had everything you needed during your stay. I've forwarded your comments to the staff so they can enjoy the great feedback.

Many thanks again, and we all look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

What a wonderful experience. We stayed here 3 nights while in Texas for a sporting event. We are a family of 6 and had plenty of room in our suite. We also paid less than $100 a night which is amazing for such a well appointed hotel. We took advantage of the nightly reception which was wonderful as was the breakfast each morning. I would recommend this hotel to anyone!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thanks very much for the great review, and we always enjoy hearing from our guests! We're fortunate to be located in an area that sees a fair amount of sporting events, and I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay with us. I've passed on your comments to my team, including the food and beverage team, as they'll all enjoy the feedback.

Thanks again for the review, and we hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

I rated this hotel about a year ago. It continues to live up to my original rating. The staff at this hotel is as good as any Four Seasons I have stayed at. How a Homewood Suites maintains the quality of staff that this one does should be a lesson for anyone in the Hotel business. SERVICE SERVICE SERVICE. They have this ingrained in all their staff and it makes this a great place to stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, January 22, 2013
Many, many thanks for the very complimentary review, and we are so glad you've enjoyed your stays with us! It is always nice to hear from repeat guests, especially when they've enjoyed their experiences with us. We all work very hard to accommodate our guests, and it's nice to hear when we've hit the mark.

Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vancouver
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2012

stayed here for over a week recently and really enjoyed the hotel. nice,clean room,handy business centre with free computers to use. breakfast was simple and met my needs. the happy hour(s) were fun,beer was cold. staff were very helpful,especially when requesting a ride on the shuttle bus.nice restaurants across the freeway,within walking distance. i would stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: i had a room at the back and it was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MagnoliaLodging, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Many thanks for the great review, and my team and I are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us; we're especially pleased that you plan to stay with us again the next time you're in the area!

I've forwarded your comments to the rest of my team, as guest feedback is always appreciated. Thanks again, and we look forward to welcoming you back to the Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson.

Happy New Year,
Jennifer Ross
General Manager, Homewood Suites Plano/Richardson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson

Address: 2601 E Pres. George Bush Highway, (NE Corner of Jupiter Rd Intersection), Plano, TX 75074
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#1 Business Hotel in Plano
#1 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano/Richardson is an all-suite property conveniently located in the Plano Technology Crossroads area. 108 suites, including 24 two-bedroom suites, the Homewood Suites features fully-equipped kitchens, LCD HD TVs with premium channels, Herman Miller desk chairs, Neutrogena bath products, granite countertops, rich wood accents, property-wide complimentary high-speed internet access, laundry facility, business center, event space accommodating up to 60 guests, Fitness Center, and outdoor Sports Court, pool and spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Plano-Richardson Hotel Plano
Homewood Suites Plano
Homewood Plano
Plano Homewood Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Homewood Suites by Hilton Plano-Richardson, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.