We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gourmet Pizza!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palio's Pizza Cafe

Palio's Pizza Cafe
1941 Preston Rd, Plano, TX 75093-5115
972-407-9500
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #48 of 727 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Gourmet Pizza!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

This pizza cafe offers gourmet pizza as well as the normal pizza offerings. They also offer several pasta dishes and salads. Well worth going to Palio's for pizza. I will say that it is slightly more dollar wise but well worth it because it's not your normal Pizza Hut/Pizza Inn type restaurant. Palio's is in a league of their own.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    5
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Search for great pizza ends here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2014

It is absolutely the best pizza place in town. Love their crusts and the sauce is just perfect. Try their whole wheat pizza, you won't be disappointed.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Top Contributor
159 reviews 159 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 65 cities Reviews in 65 cities
111 helpful votes 111 helpful votes
“Best restaurant ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Great ambience for dates. I went for Valentine's Day and it was great. My date liked that there was gluten free products and they actually tasted good. The baked mac n cheese tasted great. Even better was the deep dish chocolate chip cookie with ice cream, so doughy and warm and big enough to share. Good prices too and in addition I had a GroupOn. The waiter was so attentive and funny that I left a big tip.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“Treated like family, tastes like home with a kick of excitement”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

I don't know if we looked tired or if they treat everyone this great - but we just needed a small break from sick kids at home. We explained we needed a rather plain pizza to take home in addition to our "scorcher." They recommended we remind them about 5 minutes before we leave. We enjoyed the big screen Olympics. Paired with the perfect kick of flavor from the scorcher. Our new favorite pizza -watch out - my husband had to pick off some of the jalapeños. We forgot about the 5minute warning - but they did not! They brought the pizza with our check and reminded us to fill up our drinks for the ride home.
Thanks for making us feel at home!
We will be back.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW, TX
Top Contributor
90 reviews 90 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Good Food, Good Prices”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

We had Grace's chicken/spinach pizza and a Calzone. They were good. Service was good. Would go back, if near there at meal time, but wouldn't make a special trip there. There was an abundance of employees, standing around, talking. Tables weren't clean. We had to wipe one off, and it wasn't busy. There were only two other tables with folks at them, when we arrived.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Palio's Pizza Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Palio's Pizza Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palio's Pizza Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.