We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano to your Saves list
TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   5005 Whitestone Lane, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

Hotel off the main road in Plano. Just a couple of miles from mall and all restaurants. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Staff actually took the time to show me workout room and breakfast. Not that it was hard to find, the fact that someone actually walked around the counter. Does not happen very often.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    27
    23
    9
    2
    4
See reviews for
17
6
7
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Seattle, WA
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
103 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2012

It's located off of a busy road in the newer part of Plano, but feels very residential when you're at the hotel. If I was staying for a long (month+) stay, I could see how appealing this hotel would be. It's a pretty easy drive to get anywhere and there are lots of new outdoor mall and shopping / eating areas nearby. However, you definitely need a car because nothing is really in walking distance.

The rooms are the typical TownePlace Suites with kitchenette, but the studios in this hotel are quite a bit bigger than I've encountered before. While not brand new, they seemed to be well taken care of and everything functioned properly. The bathroom was on the small side, but not unreasonably so.

The pool was small and only had 3 lounge chairs (not enough for the size of hotel) and could have used a good cleaning - lots of bugs and debris in it. The breakfast was your typical fare including the waffle maker, hard boiled eggs, and mostly pastries / cereal / yogurt - thanks for including Greek yogurt! There is a separate room for this and an attendant on hand if anything runs out.

The parking lot was not huge, but we never had a problem finding somewhere to park. The wireless internet also worked well throughout our stay.

The staff was mostly hit and a couple of big misses. I thought the evening and night staff were great, but the young lady on the weekends often looked confused and didn't seem empowered to answer any questions or solve problems. I also had a couple of small issues involving the maintenance guy and he was terribly rude.

It's a pretty good choice for Plano or if you're working on a shorter contract in the area and need an extended stay choice that feels more apartment-like than hotel-like.

Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka, Kansas
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2012

A single could live in this nice room. The little kitchen had a four burner stove, larger ice box, dish washer, service for three, etc. etc. Very clean nice quiet room at a fair price. Friendly front desk at arrival and departure.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2012

I am happy with my stay here but just the staff are incapable to provide proper internet service during my stay. When I have extended my stay in Suites initially, they should have informed the internet provider know about it. But everytime the internet used to DROP and no wireless service at all. When I would call the reception, they would connect me to service provider and to get the wireless work at my suite, I should be on hold for hours in a day and wouldn't get internet at all. They would say ''you will get a call back, but no call''.I should cal and ask the reception to send some dishwasher powder,creamer for coffee and soaps. Once asked wasn't getting it untill the next day when someone would come to clean the room. The reply from the reception to the above information will be - there is no staff, so can you come down and pick the things. I am happy with my stay there but just the few services weren't good there at this stay.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

I have stayed there twice, the help desk and cleaning service are very friendly
The place is very quiet, clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oita, Japan
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2011

It was a convenient place for my husband and I and we chose it primarily because of non-smoking policy. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable with great pillows, room service was also good. Their complementary breakfast was convenient and it included fruits, my favorite. However, the closet door was broken and the air conditioner was noisy and the windows had no screen.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, TX
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2011

This is a great property located in the center of Plano close to just about anything you would like to do. The staff is very courteous and the rooms are very clean. The beds are very comfy and they even have great pillows as well. The pool is outdoors and in the center of the property. The breakfast is pretty standard, but everything is well stocked and there is an attendant hovering close by to respond to any and every need during the serving hours. Definitely a great place to stay at a fair price if you are in the Plano area!

Room Tip: Look for the best rate available on their Marriott website. It even beat a AAA discount!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano

Address: 5005 Whitestone Lane, Plano, TX 75024
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Dallas Plano Hotel Plano
Towneplace Suites Plano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage TownePlace Suites Dallas Plano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.