We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Comfortable Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center to your Saves list
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
$25 Daily Credit
Ranked #3 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Dallas
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
311 helpful votes 311 helpful votes
“Very Comfortable Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2006

This is my third stay at this particular Marriott in the last year -- and it just gets better. The staff is accomodating in every way, the hotel is quiet even when booked solid, the beds make for a great night's sleep and the surrounding area is delightful. Little non-chain restuarants and shops along with an art house type movie theatre makes it a great way to pass some evening hours outside the hotel.

The hotel entrance is somewhat hidden past off a small street lined with restuarants. Never fear -- you won't hear a thing. The front of the hotel overlooks a smallish town square complete with pond and benches. (Much more exiciting to take a walk around this area than work out in the very nice but still a gym hotel gym.) There are only 6 floors so you won't spend all day waiting on elevators. The lobby is decorated in a Texas Hill country way with a little edge to it. Right next to the front desk is a small internet station with two stand alone machines and a printer. The 6th floor holds the concierge suite with an adeuqate but not exciting breakfast, snack and dessert service. Room service food was uninspiring but not bad......just very OK.

The rooms are decorated in quiet neutrals with large flat screen tvs for your viewing pleasure. The bathroom is done with granite counter top and a larger size tub. The standard Marriott amentities of orange scented bath&body works products are there too! The towels were still fluffy and soft.

If I had one observation it concerns parking. This hotel is built in a new development made to look like an old town square. There is very limited parking around the hotel and most of it is 2 hour parking forcing one to park in the garage at the rear of the hotel and a small block away. It's just an annoyance because there is no covered way to get from one place to another so if it is raining, expect to get wet. Again, a very small knock but it can be annoying with luggage.

  • Liked — Comfortable Beds and the quiet
  • Disliked — Parking Location
  • Tips/Secrets — Ask for a room facing the park
  • Stayed July 2006, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    164
    99
    24
    8
    7
See reviews for
51
53
17
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
206 helpful votes 206 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2005

I stayed here for two nights and it was excellent. It's a beautiful hotel, great rooms, very nice park with a lake across the street, and a number of good restaurants and shops within easy walking distance. The service was excellent. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2005
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Richland Hills, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2005

Just Okay......when visiting this hotel during June 9th thru June 11th, 2005, for business/pleasure, I wasn't that impressed. The hotel was just okay - not much going on with service or room detail. When arriving for check-in, the front desk was quite, yet the clerk did not explain anything about the hotel, nor the area, I started to ask where the elevators were located, at this point the front desk clerk stated "oh sorry, over there". I travel quite a lot and this hotel was my only choice because there was not many hotels in this area for other choices. The hotel was quite for check-in customers, yet the first room I received was a view of the parking lot in the back of the hotel overlooking the toll road. I reqested to be moved to a view (lake/pond), which the clerk stated "no problem, the hotel is quite tonight, not many people staying here this weekend". Okay, my question was, why not put me in a better room in the first place after walking to the back of hotel with suitcases, then back to the front desk for another room key and then to another room? Or better yet, as a single business woman, why not upgrade me to a better room? The rooms themselves are just "okay" not much going on. Clean but just plain (white stain on chair/room 423). The next morning I found no coffee filters for my in room coffee, at this point, unable to call room service. Lacking very much in detail. No mini-bar or ref. in room either. The positive things going on in this location are the wonderful setting of "The Shops at Legacy Town Center", beautiful location with shops, outstanding rest. all within walking distance of the hotel. The pool was not working for some reason (cloudy and dirty) and new staff was not sure why not? Overall, I stayed at this hotel because of business, but would I go back for pleasure -- no. My question is, this hotel will not improve on detail or service until a hotel nearby gives them a run for there money, other than that, why should the Marriott change anything?

  • Stayed June 2005, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2005

I stayed at this hotel on business last week. The hotel itself is lovely, yet check in was slow and the room itself was only "ok". For the price, you'd think they'd double sheet the beds, but they didn't. The towels were somewhat thin as well. Overall, nothing special. The breakfast buffet was overpriced, as were all the food items. I probably wouldn't stay there again, especially if I'm paying for it.

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2002

Beautiful Travertine limestone Signage!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#3 Business Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.