We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Taj Mahal of Marriotts” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Save Saved
You added Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Plano
Calgary, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Taj Mahal of Marriotts”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

I travel a lot and stay at a lot of hotels. This Marriott is by far the best Marriott in the USA that I have stayed at. The staff are excellent, the rooms are comfortable and clean. Both the restaurant and the Bar have great food, although, I would suggest they are over priced.

Overall this hotel is fantastic

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the elevators, it can be a long walk
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

251 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    87
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
49
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

This was a one night stay for business, but it was also a great getaway!
The staff here was friendly, and helpful. The bed was super comfortable.
This hotel is walking distance from the office that I was visiting, but they do also have a shuttle for the surrounding area, so that was very convenient.

There are dozens of restaurants within walking distance, as well as a movie theater, and of course a Starbucks.

The gym and pool area were also nice. It was probably 45 degrees out, and I still went outside to the outdoor hot tub, and it was very relaxing. The pool was heated, and steaming in the cool night air.

Room Tip: A room facing the lake is very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

I have stayed here numerous times and always enjoy my stay! The front desk staff is very welcoming and always greet you with a smile. the valet service is quick and they always offer to help with directions. the surrounding shopping area offers numerous restaurants at all price points and plenty of small boutique style shops to entertain you. There is also an Angelika movie theater within the center or numerous others very close by.

The rooms are quiet and provide a great view of the pond across the street. The beds are wonderful and welcoming at the end of a long day.

For the shoppers, there are two large malls nearby and the outlet mall at Allen is a quick drive up the road.

This is a property that Marriott should be very proud of; I have traveled quite a bit for business and pleasure and have seen few comparable properties that can stack up to this one on all levels.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, MN
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

Staff was extra friendly, always nice to have a smiling face and extra service after traveling all day and getting in late.

Very nice room, comfortable bed, good food, and everyone was friendly.

Definitely will stay here again when I go back to Plano!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

My generous husband gifted me a night away from home as a respite. We have a 6-month-old and 21-month-old. So, a mom's night away was much needed. Check-in was easy breezy. En route to my room I grabbed a complimentary apple to hold me over until I got settled and ordered room service. The room was 665 on the Concierge-level floor. Considering there were lots of teens in the lobby, I'd expected more noise throughout the hotel but was extremely pleased with the quiet hall and cozy room facing the front of the hotel. The Juliette balcony and view of the circular drive and pond across the way topped off a good placement. Not every room on this floor has double sliding glass doors with balcony, so I was grateful the front desk staff chose this room for my retreat. Room was equipped with a Kuerig-type coffee maker, coffee, teas, etc. Queen size bed was more like a full, but very comfortable.  Room service was fast and very polite gent who delivered the meal. Had the beef sandwich au jus, not the greatest on flavor but generous portion. Vanilla ice cream-topped apple crisp dessert was awesome though. Had a good night's rest. Overall, a very pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

We recently visited this hotel for a overnight stay. It is in a great upscale location, close to shopping and dining. The rooms are nice, comfortable, and clean. Had the buffet breakfast in the morning and it was very good with attentive service. Overall this is a good choice in the plano area. You wont be disappointed.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
addtraveler10101
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

Stayed at the hotel to celebrate Valentine's Day. We are a Marriott loving family and are rarely disappointed. We were very satisfied with our stay here. The rooms are typical Marriott. Spacious and clean with comfortable beds. The staff was efficient and friendly. This hotel has a nice small bar with a limited menu. The breakfast buffet is typical Marriott fare. There is fresh fruit and flavored water available in the lobby around the clock. The location of this hotel is the outstanding feature. It is located steps away from the Shoppes of Legacy. The Shoppes are an upscale shopping /dining area. You park at the hotel, check-in, and you're driving is done for the duration of your stay. Had a great stay. Thinking we should make this a regular Valentine's Day tradition.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#3 Business Hotel in Plano
#4 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.