We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ahh, this is what quality is.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Save Saved
You added Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 20%
Ranked #3 of 37 hotels in Plano
Orlando, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Ahh, this is what quality is.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

Recently had a business event at the Marriott @ Legacy Town Center and from the minute I walked into the lobby I knew this was going to be nice. From the fresh aroma being pumped into the hotel to the friendly staff this hotel was spot on. Room service was snappy and the food very good. Even the event lunches were outstanding, if you're there and they have peach cobbler, take two. The rooms are well appointed with fast Internet making a business traveler's life enjoyable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    136
    87
    17
    5
    7
See reviews for
40
49
17
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

My daughter and grandson came here for a long weekend. Everything, from the ice water to the chocolate chip cookies were just great. The room was quiet and there was always an elevator with no one in it. And we had a stroller. My daughter tried to get a soda from the machine. It failed. She called the desk. They brought her 4 Pepsi's! The staff was excellent. From the bellhops to the kind maid on our floor, 5. We will come again. We usually stay in Richardson. Not next time. We are Marriott club members and this has been the best one we have stayed.
Great job Plano!

Room Tip: our room faced the parking garage. Very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

This lovely Marriott property is in the Legacy Town Center, perfect for a couple's weekend getaway. It is in walking distance to great dining, shopping, bars, and entertainment and less than a 10 minute drive to the Stonebriar Mall of Frisco. As elite members with Marriott, our room was upgraded to a spacious junior suite on the corner of the building. However, the room was right next to the staff/service elevator and corridor. As such, it was a bit noisy through the night. If you are a heavy sleeper like me, you won't notice it. If you are a light sleeper like my wife, you may want to change rooms. Just be warned. The one real disappointment was breakfast in the Copper Bottom lobby restaurant. Seriously, $19 each for the breakfast buffet is rather steep. The omelet chef did a great job but the eggs, bacon, and potatoes in the buffet line were all under cooked. Instead, take a short walk just up the block to the Main Street Bistro for a much better meal at a reasonable price. Oddly enough, as we were returning from the buffet line, the wait staff asked us and two other couples nearby to move to different tables so they could accommodate a large party of 20. I didn't mind relocating, but it did seem rather unprofessional, especially given that said party was still not present 45 minutes later when we left.

Room Tip: If you have elite status with Marriott, you should ask for the room upgrade at the front desk when y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

My 2 brothers& their families booked a suite. Upon check in, the rooms were not ready, so their bags left in their room. Upon their return back to the hotel from a long day of shopping, their rooms were still dirty, beds unmade, etc. the Hotel reduced the fees of the night suite. Second day, they left again to hang out in Dallas with me. Upon their return back to the hotel around 11pm, the rooms were not made AGAIN. The Hotel gave them free breakfast for their inconvenience. As customers, who cares about free breakfast, you just want to make it yo your clean bed after a long day of shopping, right? This kind of service is not even found at motel 6.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Appleton, Wisconsin
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Perfect location for walking to shops, bars and restaurants! Everything was very clean and comfortable and the food was good! The outside pool area is nice too... had a chance to sit and relax in the warm December air. The sauna wasn't working when I was there but wasn't a big deal to me.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburn, Virginia
Top Contributor
74 reviews 74 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

I really like this hotel. I come to Plano a lot for business and would stay here more if I could. Unfortunately, it often disappears from my company's "preferred" hotel listings.

This hotel has a southwestern feel to it on the outside. It's fairly new, the rooms are nicely appointed, and has a large conference space.

The workout room is large and the pool is exterior - which is great for the summertime heat. On my most recent stay, which was leisure rather than business, I called ahead to see if an upgrade was available (am Platinum Elite). They gave my wife and I a king suite with complimentary breakfast at their restaurant.

There are 2 restaurants on site. Copper Bottom is for Breakfast/Lunch. Chaddick's is for dinner/drinks.

The hotel is quite large and can be a bit of a walk to the room if your at the end of the hall.

All of Legacy Town Center is within walking distance of this hotel, and it also offers complimentary shuttle service if you'd prefer. The shuttle service goes to all the corporate areas w/in a few mile radius (Pepsico, Dr. Pepper/Snapple, Capital One, HP, etc). I have stayed here and skipped renting a car due to shuttles and close proximity restaurants.

Drawbacks of this hotel are that it's a little on the expensive side, and they charge for self parking ($12 per day) Valet parking is only a few dollars more $17 per day with unlimited in/out.

I've never had a bad experience at this hotel and would highly recommend it. Elite members are given bonus points, offered a complimentary welcome gift, and sometimes both.

Room Tip: Generally a U shaped hotel w/ a wing at the top of the right side of the U. The rooms on the interi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navi Mumbai, India
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013

First time in Dallas, 3rd time with Marriott and I must say Marriott never disappoints its guests. I am a vegitarian and I was with them for 14 days and the staff made extra effort to make sure I was fed vegitarian food. My call asking for dinner actually became so popular with the night shift team that the staff attending my call, let me know what new they could offer and trust me they surely went out the way to make sure i get to eat something new each day. Though Marriott was not by choice it was booked by my company but they made me feel spl.

Room Tip: rooms which are lake facing are sunny and have the best view, @ no extra charge. onlything they are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#3 Business Hotel in Plano
#4 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.