We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marriott "Rewards"? Not when they know they've got you!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center to your Saves list
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #4 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Marriott "Rewards"? Not when they know they've got you!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Booked a month ago. Simple: one king room, for ten nights - $2,000+ guaranteed (for room alone). Arrive to be told that ALL rooms with king bed are "gone" until Thursday. By definition, knowing I'm committed to paying for ten nights, they've elected to "bump" me... cos they can. "Don't worry sir, with this stay you'll be Gold in no time"! Nice.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    114
    25
    8
    7
See reviews for
60
61
20
157
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel and it didn't disappoint. The hotel is fairly new and well cared for. Each time the staff has demonstrated that they are well trained and customer service is a priority. Plenty of food, drink and shopping nearby.

Room Tip: Weekend rates are usually very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2012

My husband and I had a wonderful 3 night get away at this Marriott for our 20th anniv. We felt pampered the whole time that we were there. Our room was plush, clean, beautiful and very comfortable. the hotel was very well kept. I also enjoyed the steambath in the fitness ctr. The location felt secluded, yet it is close to great shopping and restaurants. We even had very pleasent surprises that we did not expect. The staff were kind, welcoming and very accomodating. I just found out the General Managers name is Mary Lavelle. Thank you, Mary!!! We had a great time! Your hotel is excellent! I'm still smiling.
Karen Severin

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The service at check in was great. We were upgraded to an executive suite and it was lovely. The gym is a nice size and the pool was beautiful. The food in the councierge lounge was above average for a Marriott lounge- filets cooked in front of you and organic eggs at breakfast! We will certainly return when we are in the area!

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fredericksburg, Texas
Top Contributor
323 reviews 323 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 91 cities Reviews in 91 cities
144 helpful votes 144 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2012

We met several relatives here for a large family birthday celebration. People came from out of state and all over Texas, and it was a wonderful experience. The rooms and service were great. Everything was well-appointed. We absolutely loved the location and how close nice shops/restaurants were. A first-class experience!

Room Tip: Get a room looking out over the front of the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Marriott at Legacy Town Center. Check-in was pleasant and quick. Hotel smelled wonderful. It was clean everywhere from the lobby to the elevator to our rooms to the pool. It was perfect. The beds are comfortable. The rooms are perfectly spacious. The channel selection on the television was exceptional. We had a great time at the pool. The two adjoining rooms were perfect. The entire staff was delightful and helpful. We requested a crib, it was set up in our room before we even unloaded all our bags. The breakfast was delicious and enjoyable. Excellent setting! We walked to dinner and enjoyed the lake and fountain afterwards. When my husband asked the front desk if for a Sprite, they found one and gave it to him for free and told him to make sure to let them know if we needed anything else. Wow! We were just ordinary guests paying the normal rate, but we were treated like we were special. We were able to relax and truly enjoy our time away from our hectic lives. THANK YOU Marriott staff! We will be back!!!

Room Tip: Buy breakfast...it is worth it! If you need something, just ask the front desk. :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

My husband and I chose this hotel for a little anniversary getaway. We were very pleased with the room and the service. The hotel staff went above and beyond to place the little touches I asked for in advance into our room at precisely the right time. Having all the shops and restaurants within walking distance made for a wonderful weekend!

Room Tip: the view facing the courtyard is excellent.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center

Address: 7121 Bishop Rd, Plano, TX 75024
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Plano
#2 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#3 Family Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center 3.5*
Number of rooms: 356
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Dallas/Plano Marriott at Legacy Town Center is lushly landscaped with scenic parks, ponds, upscale shopping and entertainment venues. Overlooking Bishop Park, this Plano hotel is uniquely located in the Shops at Legacy, offering high-end shopping and dining. On-site amenities include complimentary shuttle within 3 mile radius, the Copper Bottom Grille, Chaddick's Lounge, and outdoor heated pool. Luxurious guest rooms provide plush bedding, Thann amenities, and internet access. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Hotel Plano
Marriott Plano
Plano Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dallas/Plano Marriott At Legacy Town Center, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.