We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Loft Restaurant & Bar

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Loft Restaurant & Bar
8201 Preston Rd, NYLO Plano at Legacy, Plano, TX
972.624.6990
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #193 of 729 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Bar
Restaurant details
1 review
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I'm from the area and went for dinner. Everything about the food was AMAZING! My plate looked like a piece of art. The sous chef even came out to greet our table. I also really enjoyed the dark modern feel. I would highly recommend.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

18 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    4
    2
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Overpriced”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

I felt like the service was poor and the drink prices were way too high. Lets be real people we are in Plano, not NYC.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“A little bit of extra and ordinary”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

My husband absolutely loved the chicken sandwich with brie on it. The truffle french fries with the Hawaiian salt were exceptional. The breakfast was the most "ordinary." The only extra part of that was it was adorned with a strawberry half. One. Kinda funny!

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texas
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Everything delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I had turkey brie sandwhich. hubs had balckened tilapia sandwhich. both very yummy. we had waffles and an omelet. great!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plantation, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Long wait, poor service for average breakfast”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I got here around 730 in the morning. My order was taken at 752. There was no one at the door seating people and no sign saying to be seated. The staff is running around like chickens with their heads cut off. This place is in a beautiful hotel but the restaurant itself is disorganized. People are walking in, standing around for a few minutes and walking out. I've seen two people cancel their order and leave because it was taking too long. The guy at the front desk told me the place is slow and they've stopped room service to drive business to the restaurant. Focus on service folks, anyone can serve up a decent plate of eggs.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Loft Restaurant & Bar also viewed

 

Been to The Loft Restaurant & Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Loft Restaurant & Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.