We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch during the work week” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Village Burger Bar

Village Burger Bar
5700 Legacy Drive, Plano, TX
972-801-2772
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #118 of 667 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: Hamburgers
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating
Prosper, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
104 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch during the work week”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2013

Went here for lunch with co workers. The atmosphere is fun, the people who work here are really nice, and the burgers are amazing. This place is cool enough for a date night but affordable enough that you can do something afterwards.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    17
    4
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Good Burger”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

The burgers were great. We had a party of 11. You have to order at the bar so it caused our food to come out at random times. Some people were finished before others even got their food. The people were friendly but it was definitely not set up for service. If you want refills you have to run a tab or keep going to the bar and ordering. The food was good and so was the atmosphere. If you just want a place to hang out it hits the mark.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“**Outstanding and Consistent**”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have been twice and each time it was consistently delicious. We love the Chicken Mediterranean Salad (big enough to share). The burgers are a must - the cheddar/champagne or shroom burger on gourmet wheat buns were first class. The beef is fantastic, full of flavor and lean. Ordering more than medium-well would be a shame... It's a high quality $8.00 burger and worth it. Don't miss the sweet potato fries. The chocolate shake is one if the best we've had and it's served in a frosty tall glass. VBR pays attention to the details and takes pride in their establishment. We are fans and will continue to visit them every time we are in town. Thank you.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Nice bar and burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Really enjoyed this casual and almost fast food restaurant. It's relaxed, reasonably priced, has a small but nice outdoor area and the natives (staff) are friendly.

I had the chicken club burger with sweet potato fries - excellent
My friend had the portabello burger - excellent

We'll be back

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“My first unfavorable review... :(”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

Wow! And to think I use to be a 'regular' at this place, and unfortunately, my first unfavorable review on TA, but I wonder if the owners know how 'management' treats their customers?!?
For the casual passer-by, this place is just fine. The food is really quite good and reasonably priced. Unfortunately, if you make a habit of frequenting the Plano location, well, expect the UN-expected.
Without going into a long dissertation of experiences, just expect more cell phone texting than bar service, more condescension than friendly atmosphere and an overall experience leaving a bad taste rather than the good food served.
All the best.....

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Burger Bar also viewed

 

Been to Village Burger Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Village Burger Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.