We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent Margherita Masterpiece” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Crust

Urban Crust
1006 E 15th St, Old Downtown Plano, Plano, TX 75074-6222
972-509-1400
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 727 Restaurants in Plano
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Magnificent Margherita Masterpiece”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We love going to this place for lunch during the week. It is quick in and out for the lunch hour. We always get the margherita pizza. The food here is great. The service is quick. The price is right. Trifecta!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

98 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    47
    37
    9
    5
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“One of my favorite pizza places”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

If you like great pizza, you need to come here. The pizza and atmosphere are top shelf. Some of the best and highest quality pizza you'll find anywhere, consistently good service, and fun tasting experiences are also offered. Great place to impress a date. Also check out the "ice bar" on the third floor. And the outdoor seating area. All great. Great value, too.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great pizza! Best we've found in Plano”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

Tried this place on the recommendation of friends. Really great food. It has a unique atmosphere as it has a renovated but rustic decor in the old town Plano. Salads are also super good, very artfully done, not just an after-thought to go with the pizza. Only negative is that it is so good it is super busy during rush hours. Best try is early before dinner rush, or get pizza takeout.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
“One of the best pizza in Plano !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

This place is well know by locals (like me) as one of the best pizza spots in Plano. In addition to that, the place has an amazing "ice bar" located on the top floor. You can enjoy a great beer which is going to stay cool no matter how long will take for you to drink it.
Highly recommended "

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broken Arrow, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Really enjoyable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

We went for the first time and were starving. They had bread and dips to begin with. We had small salads, which were fresh with a variety of greens and a balsamic dressing. Very good. We then had pizza, don't remember the name but it had chicken and artichokes on it. Delicious!!! We also had a side of grilled polenta, very good as well. Great atmosphere, no wait. There were several younger people standing around outside and parking was a slight problem as couldn't find anything close. The restroom is on 2nd floor, which maybe a problem for some. Price was around $40 for pizza, 2 salads, polenta and drinks. Plenty for 2, we took home half the pizza. Waiter was friendly and very good. They stay open late.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Urban Crust also viewed

 

Been to Urban Crust? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Crust, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.