We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny !!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Zenna Thai & Japanese Restaurant

Zenna Thai & Japanese Restaurant
2500 N Central Expy, Plano, TX 75074-5435
(214) 473-9797
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #102 of 729 Restaurants in Plano
Price range: $7 - $15
Cuisines: Japanese, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Outdoor seating
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Worth every penny !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

Scheduled a birthday event at this place for over 40 people. Food and service was excellent and they took care of everything. I was nervous of hosting this huge part, but they surpassed my expecation,

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    23
    7
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
DFW Area
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Reliable and a Good Deal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Always a good choice for Asian comfort food, the lunch deals are an exceptionally good deal and reliable. With soup, salad, an entree (various Asian-style cuisines and proteins to choose from), rice and other sides, it's a complete meal at a good price. The food is always tasty and well prepared. The pineapple curry (yellow curry) with chicken is one of my favorites. The sushi is average, but it's also extremely economical and better quality than the higher end grocery stores.

The service is OK, but make sure you go over your order for accuracy before the wait person leaves the table. To go portions are generous and easy to reheat. One of my favorite desserts comes from here, too-the mango sticky rice (when in season)-so be sure to explore the breadth of the menu. At this value, you can afford to try many things and share.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“So so sushi”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

We went for the sushi on Fri night. Sushi prices were about average but the food did not have the best flavor. The Thai food seemed to be a better deal.

Service was ok.

    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plano, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Happy Hour”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

My service experience at Zenna has been a mixed bag. It was both good and bad. My opinion for this is they employ a few part timers who are not well trained and simply go through the motions of doing what they get paid for. It is the first reception when you walk in where I felt they are a little cold.

The few times that I have been the food has been good. The price compared to most restaurants in the neighborhood is very competitive. And their "Happy Hour" offerings are worth the visit.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Food always good. Friendly service. Prices are less expensive than other Thai restaurants. I had great experience at Ze”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lynn, my server has always been very friendly and attentive. Prices are less expensive than other Thai restaurants. Food always good. I had great experience at Zenna, Plano TX.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Zenna Thai & Japanese Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Zenna Thai & Japanese Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Zenna Thai & Japanese Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.