We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place but far from ideal” 3 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Plano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Plano to your Saves list
aloft Plano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Washington DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice place but far from ideal”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

The tragedy of Aloft is that it is just away from a great location. The hotel is situated across the highway from Legacy Town Center, and the only way to reach the place is 3 right turns... The Marriott and other hotels are located in the town center and walking distance to many shops... so kinda sux to stay here.. and you need a car to go anywhere.. I would strongly recommend not living here, but living at the similarly places hotels in the town center itself.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
aloftplano, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, October 12, 2009
Thank you for your review of your recent stay! We appriciate all feedback. While our location is not in the mix of The Shops at Legacy, we are very close (less than a mile), and have great access on and off the tollway to take you where you want to go.

Also, if you are going to the Shops at Legacy for dinner, or just to browse simply stop by our Aloha Desk and pre-arrange our hotel shuttle to drop you off and pick you up.

Our goal is to make your stay easy-breezy and an A+ experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    68
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
32
16
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
LA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

We were very happy with our stay on a weekend night. We could check in by ourselves through a computer in the lobby, and could even change the room (although we booked via priceline). Could not be happier with the place - very modern, efficient and well laid out rooms. They had brought us the crib and it has never been used before, so it was perfect. Free water was nice in the room, plus the big LCD TV. Location was perfect for us, too, but it might be out of the way for some Dallas visitors.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

I was amazed to find such a trendy hotel with such great amenities for such a reasonable price. Last time I was in Plano I paid 125+ for a less then impressive room at the Courtyard which is right across the highway from aLoft. My room at Hotel aLoft was $85 and was much nicer.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2009

I have stayed at a lot of different hotels that try to get the cool, hip, clean look with an "oasis" style lobby (think Hyatt Place & Marriott Fairfield Inn). Aloft gets it right! I stay here monthly for business trips and I wouldn't stay anywhere else in the area. You do need a car unless you like hiking in Texas heat as the Plano shopping area (Legacy) is across the highway about a mile up.The bar is great and Jeremy, the bartender, is always accommodating. The staff is always very nice. Love the clean layout of the room. Looking forward to my next visit!

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
n.e.ohio
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2009

I was staying at the Marriott across the street for same price (but they had really nice breakfast buffet included) Their pool wasnt yet open for the season- We are from Ohio and figured swimming was a must for our only get away of the year. Anyway, we called Aloft and they gave us the same rate and had a heated pool so away we went. Aloft is very contemporary -my neices and nephew loved it - very Euro. The place is very modern in feel and yet comfy to sleep and clean up in. Unfortunately the weather didnt accomodate for swimming but Im glad we stayed here for the diff vibe. All that said, if you need a toothbrush your gonna pay for it- but if I had a pet w/me it would get complimentary kibble and stuff- My grown kids will love these places. I guess i will stay w/ Marriott's in future- I like all their amenities for same price.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dallas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2009

I agree with all the review written. Great, small hotel, very cool with a singles 20s-30s vibe. Very clean. The rooms are small, but the layout makes the most of the space and it doesn't feel small. The girl at the check in desk was really friendly and outgoing. I have two complaints, the first of which I also read about in another review. You have to be sure to point the shower head away from the shower door, otherwise water gets all over the floor. Also, there was some kind of really loud light-buzzing sound when we were trying to sleep that was annoying. Not sure if it was the outside streetlights or perhaps the flourescent lights on the outside of the hotel building. Plus, they have the old hotel room type air conditioners, the big below-the-window types. It was really loud, especially when it kicked on. I put my ear plugs in after it woke me up 3 times.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edina, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2009

definitely one of the better places: great friendly service, cool bar, and I liked the breakfast approach. Rooms were very nice too.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Plano

Address: 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Plano offers guests a bold, new hotel experience in the heart of the booming business area of Plano, TX, just minutes from Cadbury, Ericsson, Oracle, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your aloft Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Plano Hotel Plano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Plano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.