We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Real Good Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of aloft Plano

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added aloft Plano to your Saves list
aloft Plano
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save
Ranked #16 of 39 Hotels in Plano
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Real Good Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2012

Friendly staff, clean rooms, easily accessible location.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    68
    27
    10
    6
See reviews for
32
32
16
86
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irving, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

I frequently stay at the aloft hotel in Las Colinas, every time it's a great experience. The Plano aloft was no different. I checked in late, past 11 pm and ran into a problem with my credit card. Miss Nikki at the front desk was so helpful and accommodating and patient. The rooms are always spotless and have a comfortable feel. Finding good service these days is not always easy. Miss Nikki and the a loft plano certainly do a wonderful job

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, June 25, 2012
mjtx87,

Thanks for the awesome review about your stay at the Aloft Plano, TX. I am excited when I get to read when my team delivers A+ service. I will make sure Nikki receives your comments. She will be very happy to hear she made someone's day great.

We hope to see you again, during your next visit to Plano. Have an eazy breezy day!

Sincerely,

Brad C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2012

Needed a hotel in this area for a Saturday night and booked it based on the the reviews and great price. Got a special that included a credit for the food and sundries, along with a great room rate. Must admit, I've become addicted to the "free" breakfast, but the $10 credit provided a good breakfast, that combined with the great room rate made this a tremendous value. Not your typical hotel, with the modern atmosphere, but even us old foggies found it refreshingly different. Rooms are clean, and everything really as good or better than you could expect. Honestly, I almost never rate a hotel this good, but this was a great deal and perfectly acceptable.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, May 22, 2012
Texas_Traverler,

Thanks for your great review of the Aloft Plano, TX. I'm always very happy when I get to hear that my guests have an awesome stay! I will make sure my staff is aware you had an A+ experience. I hope you will come see us again during you next visit to Plano. Looking forward to seeing you soon.

Thanks,

Brad C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cypress, Texas
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Had a great stay at the aloft in Plano, Texas. The hotel is very modern. Love the showers. Amenities include a nice workout room. The lobby is hopping in the evening.

Room Tip: Nice low frills hotel off of the Tollway. Central to business district and shopping.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, May 17, 2012
graye,

Thanks for your great review about you stay in our Aloft Plano hotel! It is awesome when I hear that our guests have a good experienece. We pride ourselves in creating a A+ stay for all our guests and it's wonderful to know we acheived this. If you need anything, please do not hesitate to ask and we look forward to seeing you on you next visit to Plano.

Have a terrific day!

Brad C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, Michigan
Top Contributor
229 reviews 229 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
112 helpful votes 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

I don't know what there is about the Aloft that makes it feel cozy and home like when I'm on the road but it does. The style is very modern retro, if that makes sense? I love the special little items like the food area on the first floor, the bar, and the rooms. Very clean, nicely lit, a chnage from the norm

Room Tip: Never have had a bad room at any location
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
PhoenisSunDog,

Thanks for the awesome review of the Aloft Plano! It is awesome to hear when one of our guests have a great stay. I will make sure to pass your comments on to our Talent to let them know how much you love our hotel. If you need anything, please do not hesistate to give me a call and I will be happy to assist you!

Have an eazy breezy day!

Brad C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport Beach, CA
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2012

Cool on the surface BUT.... sometimes cool isn't functional.

1. Replace plastic cups at sink with real glass. Toothbrush dosn't standup in a plastic disposable cup. Also move the coffee machine off the sink and make room for toiletries. Who makes coffee in the room these days? C'mon W.
2. Desk is too small with all the gadgets. Move the gadgets to a shelf and open up the desk.
3. Booked 3 nights for business. Will check out after one. Would only give me the ADA room when the hotel was less than 50% occupied on Sunday PM. Front desk manager claimed that she could give me a regular room for 2 nights but not the 3rd. Seems to me that if truley offered, I would have taken the chance that a room would have opened up on night 3. Really?
4. ADA room has a bed that is very low to the ground and too soft for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, May 15, 2012
50isthenew40,

I want to apologize for the challenges you encountered during your stay at our hotel. I understand how frustrating it must have been to receive the incorrect room type and then receive the response from a member of our staff. I want to assure you, we will address this with our entire staff so we can make not only your next stay, but all our guests stay an A+ experience.

I apologize again and if you need anything, please let me know and I will be happy to assist you.

Sincerely,

Brad C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
On the road again
Top Contributor
350 reviews 350 reviews
68 hotel reviews
Reviews in 102 cities Reviews in 102 cities
171 helpful votes 171 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

Stayed there twice in a week and so far they are keeping it clean and neat. A great value and I travel a lot and am platinum with SPG.com.

If in Dallas area would recommend this hotel as a nice value.

Room Tip: Ask for the 2 queen room as a bit more space and counter space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brad C, General Manager at aloft Plano, responded to this review, April 30, 2012
DrVonCueBall,

Thanks for your review for the Aloft Plano, TX. It's awesome to hear when our guest have an awesome stay. I'm so glad to hear you enjoyed it. If you need anything during your stay with us, please feel free to let us know and we will be happy to assist you. Looking forward to having you stay with us again.

Have a wonderful day!

Brad C.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to aloft Plano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about aloft Plano

Address: 6853 North Dallas Parkway, Plano, TX 75024
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — aloft Plano 3*
Number of rooms: 136
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Plano offers guests a bold, new hotel experience in the heart of the booming business area of Plano, TX, just minutes from Cadbury, Ericsson, Oracle, and more. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Starwood, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your aloft Plano reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Plano Hotel Plano

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage aloft Plano, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.