We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nicest la Quinta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4800 West Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 38 Hotels in Plano
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nicest la Quinta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

We like to stay in la Quinta when I travel for business because they do not charge for pets and usually no surprises. By far thus is the nicest I have stayed in. The rooms were tasteful and spacious. Staff was courteous. Breakfast was ok. Had hard boiled eggs and the usual pastry and waffles. Fruit needed to be fresher and could use biscuits and gravy for variety but that is minor. I would definitely recommend it and would stay again

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

257 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    72
    31
    9
    4
See reviews for
107
46
23
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
62 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

It was only for 2 nights but it was perfect. I was in town for a meeting at THE HEART HOSPITAL so the proximity was good. Most of the time we ended up just walking across the street rather than driving around all the parking lots. I had a king bed room and it was very spacious for little old me. The fridge and microwave were an added bonus. It was nice that I could swivel the tv out so I could see it while working at the desk. Wi-fi in the rooms was excellent. Breakfast was the usual continental fare of pastries, but there was also boiled eggs and a Texas-shaped waffle-maker! That was kinda neat =)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
Level Contributor
72 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

12/22/2012
We've been coming to La Quinta Inn in Plano for about 15 years because of the proximity to our daughter's house. We always go to other La Quinta's when traveling to build up our points, but there is a difference from the old ones to the new. Also big differences in how the place is managed. We have built up a relationship with Olga who has been with La Quinta for many years. I just love her and look forward to seeing her. She is so caring to all her guests. So each of us who visits she remembers all about us. It really is like coming "home". Some of the other staff I remember from past visits and they too do all they can to make your stay special. We get free rides by their shuttle bus to our Daughter's house so it relieves them of having to pick us up. The rooms are clean and the beds and blankets are perfect to make you really have a good nights sleep. I won't ever go anywhere else when staying in Dallas. Kudos to all the staff and especially Olga who really makes you like you are #1. Great job!!!!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alpharetta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

My husband and I desired a safe, clean and efficient place to stay for four days that did not break our budget; and, we found it! We will certainly return for future visits. As other reviews have stated, this is a newer hotel in a great location. On a side note, if you unexpectedly experience a cardiac emergendy one is next door to a Baylor medical facility; however, we did not hear one ambulance siren. We are non-smokers and had requested online, a top level floor, smoke-free room in a quiet area. Our request was honored. The included breakfast was suitable for various taste buds: hard boiled eggs, variety of cereals, yogurt and then there were waffles (self-made). Much to my concern, my husband, whom I've been trying to influence with better eating habits, indulged on the waffles, daily. I do wish there had been skim milk and low-fat yogurt...but I can't complain. Overall, this hotel met all of our needs. Our in-room refrigerator allowed us to stock our other cravings. When I requested to buy one stamp to mail a letter, the front desk clerk gave me one at no charge. I was delighted.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Plano hotels
4.9 mi away
Southfork Hotel
Southfork Hotel
#18 of 38 in Plano
4.0 of 5 stars 173 reviews
0.2 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Dallas Plano Parkway at Preston Road
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Plano - Richardson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Dallas / Plano-East
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Dallas Plano
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton North Dallas-Plano
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West

Address: 4800 West Plano Pkwy, Plano, TX 75093
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Plano
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Plano
#5 Family Hotel in Plano
#6 Business Hotel in Plano
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West 2.5*
Number of rooms: 121
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Dallas West Plano Hotel Plano
La Quinta Plano
Plano La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Dallas Plano West, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.