We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food and service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Kahuna's BBQ

Kahuna's BBQ
413 South Greer Blvd, Pittsburg, TX 75686
(903) 856-0000
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #7 of 19 Restaurants in Pittsburg
Cuisines: Barbecue
Restaurant details
Pittsburg, Texas
1 review
“Great food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

After a five hour drive we checked into hour hotel room at 7:30 pm. I looked for something close by, which I there isn’t much listed here on Tripadvisor, we choose to eat here. I called the restaurant around 7:45 I question how to get to them from the hotel and what time they closed, she stated 8pm. She was very polite and asked if I would like to go ahead and order because I showed concern that they were about to be closing. I was not sure what to order, she said we would make it there in plenty of time. I found it very inviting when we arrived and they did not rush us at all. The ribs were AWESOME!

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

8 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    1
    2
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburg, Texas
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Tasty BBQ! Wonderful sides!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Always a good bet for BBQ. Meats are tender and flavorful. The family pack is a great price performer and the bacon potato salad is really nice.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio Rancho, New Mexico
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best ribs ever!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

While on vacatiuon in the area from New Mexico, We stooped at Kahuna's.... ate 'till we burst - - it was soooo goooood! Will be back through the area in September and plan to make that our first stop! Sure hope they sell bottled sauce, we'd love to stock up! Becky S

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas, United States
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

They have, seriously, some of the best potato salad you will ever eat and excellent barbecue sauce. The food is also shockingly cheap. This is, without a doubt, the best restaurant in the area right now.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburg, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Lost Customer”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2012

My family has been Eating at this restaurant since it was Fatboys. With our busy schedule, we usually request take-out. On 6-22-2012, we again ordered our meals as take-out. We never get drinks and they are normally deducted from the 3 meat price. I was told yesterday that they would charge me for them whether I wanted them or not. Not smart business for a regular customer. By the way, the Mexican woman preparing the meat knew our order by just knowing our face. That is how often we frequent their establishment. NOT A SMART BUSINESS DECISION BY MANAGEMENT.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kahuna's BBQ also viewed

 

Been to Kahuna's BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kahuna's BBQ, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.