We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, customer service driven hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   300 West Nolana Loop, Pharr, TX 78501   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Round Rock, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean, customer service driven hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2012 via mobile

I have actually stayed at this hotel a few times in the last couple months. Ernesto at the front desk is great. Requested upgrade and he was able to accommodate. I was surprised with a managers dinner with drinks, great way to wrap up a long day. Breakfast was great, I didn't catch the lady's name that managed it but she was very friendly. I am a pretty picky traveller but I found my home when I travel to the McAllen area.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    36
    5
    2
    5
See reviews for
36
11
14
51
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Monterrey, Mexico
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Ordinarily I stay at another chain while in the McAllen / Pharr area, but I often stay at Hampton's while on the road, so I thought I'd call this one up and give it a try.

The girl who made the reservation assured me that there were many restaurants close by, and that some of the places I wanted to visit were only two or three miles away and could be visited by taxi for a few dollars.

So I arrived by their shuttle, which I later learned was not their shuttle, it belonged to their sister property in Mission, which I will get to in a bit. At either rate, I arrived and was given a very nice room, but found out that there was no working television. I called the front desk and asked when it would be fixed and was told "a little while". I then asked them to be a little more specific and was told it would be a few days. Which was irritating, but I was going to accept it and trudge on.

Now, there really are no decent restaurants in this area, just fast food joints and a topless bar. So if your into that sort of thing and dig cheeseburgers, this hotel might work for you. For me, when I ask if there are restaurants I mean sit down places where I can have some decent food. Not a Big Mac. It's also nice be able to have a drink, but my wife probably wouldn't appreciate it if I spent my evening at the gentleman's club across the street.

Now, here's where it all finally blew up. I did have a few places I needed to go, one in specific. It was exactly 2 miles from the hotel, and I needed to go there by taxi. I had them call me a cab, which came fairly quickly. But I was informed that it would cost $25 for the ride, EACH WAY. $50 for a 4 mile turnaround. Not exactly what was insinuated by their front desk staff when I booked the room. I thanked the cabbie and told him that I would not pay that much for such a short run. No thanks.

At this point I had had enough. I asked them to refund my money so I could change hotels and have their shuttle drive me over there. That's when they informed me that their shuttle really wasn't theirs, it belonged to their sister hotel in another city close by. I was also informed that there may not be a driver for a half hour or so.

Long story short, I ended up at another hotel. About an hour later I received a call from a lady claiming to be the general manager of the sister hotel claiming that she would like to apologize to me and make things up to me by giving me a free night's stay at her hotel, which is in Mission. I told her that would be great, I'd certainly be willing to give it another go. She took my email information and said I would be receiving information shortly on how to claim the free night and ended the conversation with a nice, "see you soon."

Ultimately nothing ever showed up in my email and I never did get a free night. They had my phone number and my Hilton rewards card number, but nothing showed up there or did I ever receive another call. I guess they just forgot.

That's ok, because it will affect my decisions over other Hampton's during my future travel. I am very disappointed, because this was never what I expected, nor what I have received in the past from The Hampton Inn's I've stayed at.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HamptonPharr, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Dear Sir,

I am contacting you in hopes to resolve this pending issue as stated on Tripadvisor.

Unfortunately, several things went wrong with your visit as you stated and we tried our best to resolve the same but in vain. I believe someone from our sister property tried contacting you as well and apologized for all the inconvenience and tried making arrangements for you to stay with them in Mission.

I am reaching out to you in strong hope to resolve this pending matter as you might remember, me and my team on site at the property did everything we could at the property level to accommodate you. This negative review is a huge blow to the morale of my team, business and you can clearly see we have the least negative reviews than any other hotel because we here at the Hampton have a norm 100% satisfaction guaranteed.

Please contact me directly at hamptonpharr@ogihotels.com or at 956-781-1116 so we may resolve this matter urgently and make it up to you for any inconvenience.

Thank you

Anand Dutta
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012 via mobile

The people here take really good care of you. The service they have to offer is the best and are reasonable with the price for the excellent rooms. The staff here are a great group of people that offer comfort and make you feel at home. I have been staying here for quite a while and will continue ti stay as long as the ownership and management doesn't change.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2012 via mobile

I'm here every 2 weeks on biz. I've stayed everywhere. Warm welcoming staff. When I'm hungry at midnight they'll open up fridge for me so I can have a late night yogurt. Great rooms especially king suite!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Ohio
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2012

The staff were welcoming, friendly, and helpful during our 2-night stay. The breakfast included oatmeal, make-your-own waffles, different hot options each day (like scrambled eggs one day and omelets another), various fruit, good juice, hard-boiled eggs, pastries, and tea/coffee. I also appreciate that the tea and coffee and some apples are left out all day so you can help yourself later in the day.

The pool and hot tub area was well kept and decently clean.

The room was excellent -- we were upgraded to a king-bed suite, which had a lot of room and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2011

Great value. Best free hotel breakfast I have ever had. A nice happy hour with the manager upon arriving. Comfortable bed. Convenient location near the highway. Have already stayed here again and will continue to do so if business brings me back down to the valley.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Maryland
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We all know that Hampton Inn is a good value, with reasonable prices, clean rooms, and breakfast included. This Hampton Inn is a GREAT value, with all of the features described above, as well as fresh-baked cookies available in the lobby, a very welcoming staff, and clean common areas. The hotel is relatively new, and I hope they will continue to maintain such high standards! I will be staying here again in the future!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr

Address: 300 West Nolana Loop, Pharr, TX 78501
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr 2.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites hotel is located off Highway 281 on Nolana Loop, within minutes of the McAllen-Miller and Harlingen Airports. We place you right near the border of Mexico, in the picturesque lower Rio Grande Valley. Enjoy free breakfast and complimentary WiFi when you stay with our clean and comfortable Hampton hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Pharr
Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr Hotel Pharr
Hampton Inn Pharr
Pharr Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Pharr, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.