We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   4607 N Cage Blvd, Pharr, TX 78577   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Write a Review

80 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    14
    13
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
6
7
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

I was greeted by Lexie at the front desk after a long drive and her efficiency and more over her personality was incredible. I noticed she treated the customer before and after myself in the exact same way so I know it was not just a moment of feeling good but rather the way she deals with everyone. She made me relax, feel glad I had arrived and certain that my check in would be handled quickly. She also made a point of looking me in the eye and conveying an honest intention of making certain my stay was comfortable with the desk and her service at my disposal. Before going to my room she reminded how good the breakfast was and how the hours allowed me to sleep in a little later while assuring me my vehicle was safe in the lot where I parked it. Just an amazing personality and the kind of person anyone would want to be received by when traveling. She can go a long way in the hospitality business! I'm glad she was there and I will be returning to that location.

Room Tip: Very quiet and more of a home made breakfast that I enjoyed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We come on business trip and stay at this hotel for weeks at a time.I have stayed at this hotel for many years. Every time we always choose this hotel as our #1 choice. Rooms are always clean. I stayed in room 307 a suite and the room is excellent for my family and I. Sylvia the front desk clerk is very sweet and helpful. She is very nice and always has a smile and treats guest with hospitality.

Room Tip: Hotel is near expressway
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kokomo
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

We have family in the Valley so have been coming here for several years. Have stayed at numerous hotels, but this is the first time at this one. It is a GREAT place. The desk clerk Lexie is a very sweet girl, she has been so helpful and friendly, always there to meet your needs. They have happy hour from 5:00 to 7:00 on Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday. The morning breakfast is hot and fresh. Fresh cookies and coffee all day long. The entire hotel is clean and very inviting. Beds are comfortable. It is close to lots of things to do and is easy on and off the highway. We will definitely stay here again!!!!

Room Tip: It is a pet friendly hotel, but we had no problems with it appearing that a pet had been in the room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laredo
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

Arrived early. Had a function to attend. Sylvia, at front desk went above and beyond the expectation of this patron. She checked with Dora, house keeping, to see what rooms were available at the time. The room we were assigned had a problem in the bathroom. However, Sylvia indicated we could use the room to change and "Speedy" would fix the problem by the time we were back. If problem was not solved, we would be assigned another room. "Speedy" is true to his name. Problem was solved by the time we returned. There was a gentleman at front desk whose name or position I was not aware of. However, he was also very helpful and friendly. Service at this hotel is beyond reproach. Breakfast was good. Employees were very friendly and helpful. Everything needed was at finger tips. Room we were in was very spacious. Great to move around. Bed could use some new mattresses. Other than that, it was a great stay. Will definitely stay again!

Room Tip: Third floor is great. No one upstairs. No pitter patter of little/big feet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2013

Really surprised at the service we received from all of the staff at this Hotel. From the moment we checked in we were greeted by the Check-In Clerk, received us as though we were VIP. We arrived early and the Continental Breakfast was over, but we were offered to go sit down and have breakfast while they made sure the room was ready. The Lady that prepared breakfast made sure everything was refreshen up, like the coffee, and the egg casserole, and I must say everything looked and tasted great. The staff came up to make sure we had adequate amount of towels, and if there was anything they could do for us. We had never recieved that kind of treatment anywhere else, and we do get to travel a lot since we are retired and plan an average of two to three trips per month. We were made to feel right at home which included a clean room each morning we were there which a total of five days, good fresh coffee each morning and a complete breakfast each morning, we were totally impressed with the great service we received there and plan another trip to the Lower Rio Grande Valley soon. I would rate it a Five (5) Star Rating, service and friendliness!!!

Room Tip: We were on close to the corner and the room was very quiet, do not choose a room by the elevators si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ESCOBEDO
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

Hotel staff was very nice, check in process was very easy, breakfast was pretty good.
I stayed in room 117, when upstair neighboor walked around his room I could hear all steps. Othen than that, everything else was ok.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281

Address: 4607 N Cage Blvd, Pharr, TX 78577
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pharr
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Pharr
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 2.5*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, LaQuinta, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn Pharr
Pharr Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Pharr- Hwy 281, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.