We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mothers Day Dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
15119 I H 35, Pflugerville, TX 78660
(512) 990-9600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 93 Restaurants in Pflugerville
Restaurant details
Wagoner, Oklahoma, United States
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
“Mothers Day Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

Took my Mom out for her Mother's Day dinner and she loved it!!! We ordered the chicken fried chicken and my Mom loved the gravy!!! The service was prompt and friendly...so sweet to my Mom who is handicapped. Everything was just excellent!!!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Nice menu and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

While the first thing most look for in a restaurant is the quality of the food, this place (Cheddar's) also gives you good service.
The menu would please almost anyone, and for my wife and I it is also convenient as it is a short drive from our home.
The one thing that Cheddar's has, especially on weekends is a line, so get there early (before 6 PM) or be ready for a 30 minute plus wait.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“I love this place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014 via mobile

I enjoy eating here I would say out of 7 days I'm here at least 4. That should some it up! The manager Bobby is awesome I've gotten to know the staff as well. I'm treated with VIP status I will be back today!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville, Texas
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great Baby-Back ribs”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

The Baby-back Ribs are out of this world so tender and succulent. The service is well done. Bets days and time to go are Monday and Tuesday evenings. Week-ends they are slammed. The margaritas are excellent as well. The food is not expensive and the plates are full!

  • Visited April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“good quick lunch”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Nice friendly welcome by the staff. We stopped for a quick light lunch, and were satisfied. Our order took a little long, but tasty, with prompt attentive service. If need to hurry, you must let the staff know. Decor was refreshing and relaxing. The music was a bit loud.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.