We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cheddar's

Cheddar's
15119 I H 35, Pflugerville, TX 78660
(512) 990-9600
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 93 Restaurants in Pflugerville
Restaurant details
Austin, Texas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

I am never disappointed with the food here. It is always yummy and served hot. They offer a nice variety in their menu, and the portions and prices are great. My son loves the chicken and waffles and my favorites are the spinach dip and Hawaiian Chicken Salad. I would also note that we have had the GM stop at our table to inquire how everything is. I think they really do care about the quality of the food that is being served here, and it is evident. Service has always been consistently good as well. They are also family friendly.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    16
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria, Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Good Family Dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Very good menu and well oriented to kids. Very, very clean resturant. Even with heavy traffic the management obviously takes pride in the establishment.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, Texas
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Never had just an O.K meal”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Great food and service. We have tried many items on the menu. Everything has always been presented well with great taste and professionalism. Seafood is exceptional.soup and salads are wonderful. One of our favorite places to eat. By the way ,save room for the chocolate cake with hot fudge sauce and ice cream.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas, United States
1 review
“Fly in salad”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We really love Cheddar's food. This was our second time going to this particular one. We usually go to another Cheddars closer to home. My son noticed a fly in his salad after he had eaten about half of it. They did not offer the meal on the house or even a dessert. They said that this happens about once a month. REALLY! I will continue to eat at Cheddars, just not this one.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Worth the money, great bar staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013 via mobile

I ordered the chicken sandwich and my girlfriend got the chicken tender meal. Both were fantastic as far as taste and relatively cheap. Total for both meals plus a margarita was only 21 bucks. The service in the bar area was top notch. The only issue I saw was the wait for a regular table. It was 45 minutes for just a two person table which is why we chose the bar. Turned out to be a great pick.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cheddar's also viewed

 

Been to Cheddar's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cheddar's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.