We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We will return” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rincon

El Rincon
200 Pecan St E Ste 9, Pflugerville, TX 78660-2744
(512) 990-0250
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #22 of 93 Restaurants in Pflugerville
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
Restaurant details
Central Texas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“We will return”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

We 1st visited here in 2009 and just weren't too impressed with anything, but after the disappointment with Casa Garcia's going up in price and down in quality and service we decided to try El Rincon again, and it was a great decision. Being greeted and seated withing 1 minute of walking in was great, and we had a basket of fresh warm chips and salsa ( fresh and tasty )at our table withing another minute or 2; just great. We ordered the nachos supremer and they were outstanding. Could use a few more on the plate for the price but the flavor of the fajita meat was great. And as far as the quality of the meals went. I had a combo meal with beef enchilada, taco, rice, and beans ( refried) and everything was really well cooked and tasted good. The wife ordered a combo but chose the chicken enchilada with verde sauce and charro beans and fell in love with them both. The service was great and the food was all fresh and hot. The only complaints I have would be charging me $1.00 for a side of jalapenos when I felt the food just needed an extra "bite"....Other than that, it has improved tremendously since 2009 and we will frequent here and Rio Grande in Hutto( as well as #2 in Pflugerville ) as our favorite very local Tex Mex restaurants. Happy hour margaritas are well worth the $ as well.

  • Visited November 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    4
    8
    4
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pflugerville, Texas
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great break fast taco”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2011

best breakfast taco , great food and family owned

Visited November 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manor, Texas
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Run of the mill food, establishment kinda run down”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2011

Food was okay, just average. Building kinda rundown. Staff, however, was kind and tried to give good service during busy lunch hour.

  • Visited June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food and at a great price! Always busy!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

Wonderful place to eat and you will not be disappointed. The staff is hard working and kind. This place is very busy because the food is the best and it is a great price!

  • Visited August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Disappointed...”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2011

We visited this restaurant yesterday and there were pros and more cons.... We were seated quickly, but not in the main building so it was on the warm side even though we were inside and that's not great in the summer in TX.
They didn't give us a child's menu for my son, but did bring one when I asked. However, it was covered in dried out food?? I guess from the previous kid. Yuck!
Then took at least 15 minutes to come back for our order.
Finally, we got our food and it was good!
So,in conclusion, we may go back because the food was good, but customer service is lacking, would wait until cooler weather, and the dirty menu was again - yuck!

  • Visited July 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rincon also viewed

 

Been to El Rincon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rincon, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.