We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved this hotel!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites North

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites North to your Saves list
Comfort Suites North
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pflugerville
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Elgin, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Loved this hotel!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

This is by far one of the best hotels that we have stayed at. With a family of 6 and 3 of them younger children we can not have 2 separate rooms that some hotels require for a family of 6. I was definitely relieved that they had a room with double queens and a sofa bed. This in itself is what made us choose this hotel. The pictures looked good too so I booked it and crossed my fingers. Our stay was in June of 2013.

At first I was a little worried because we got lost! The way our GPS told us to go didn't make sense so we were driving around for a quite a bit. It is tucked behind 2 restaurants so we didn't necessarily see it at first and ended up coming in the back way. Since we arrived at night I was a little worried when we were looking for it that it was going to be some seedy hotel. I was very relieved once we stepped inside and saw how clean and modern it was just as the pictures showed. Our room was even more so and I was delighted with the size of it! We have stayed in some rooms where you have to walk around each other just to get back and forth. The bathroom was a decent size as well which is important to me as I am the one that gives the kids a bath and gets everyone dressed. Beds were comfortable. As for the sofa bed...well... what can you say it's a sofa bed! I just tried to make it more comfy by layering blankets. Nevertheless my kids were happy with it and had no complaints.

Breakfast was great as well. Texas shaped waffles, bagels, cereal, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage...can't go wrong with that! You definitely can not expect to have a gourmet breakfast at this type of hotel. If that is what you are looking for you definitely need to upgrade your hotel or go out to eat. It's free so don't complain!

We did use the laundry facility there as we were there over 4 nights. The only negative thing to say is the dryer did not work. I spent over $2.00 trying to get one load to dry so in not wanting to spend any more money on it I just hung and laid out as many clothes as I could in the room. I don't want to complain too much about that seeing as I did not notify the desk or ask for my money back. It didn't bother me that much.

We did use the pool and hot tub and smiles all around there :)

All in all an excellent stay!! We will definitely stay here again and will look for other Comfort Suites as well. A big thumbs up from our family!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Wow! I was able to share your down-to-earth review with every department in the hotel, and I thank you so much for taking the time to write about every aspect of your stay. Although we are nestled in along Interstate 35, some guests have said we are the best kept secret in North Austin. Nonetheless, we hope the new signage we will be installing will increase our visibility since we sincerely want our guests to have the best experience possible. Issues like the one you described with the guest drying machine do happen from time to time, but we are committed to making things right. From all our staff, we wish you all the best and want you to know it's our pleasure to put smiles on families' faces! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    19
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
37
13
8
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

We always stay in this hotel when we visit Austin. Staff and owner are friendly, helpful and attentive to details. The rooms are standard suites but are kept clean and tidy. The breakfast is standard, but is always ready on time. The coffee pot is out all day and the staff will make fresh coffee any time. The pool and hot tub are well maintained. There are two places to eat just a few steps away across the parking lot.
One of our favorites nationwide.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
We are so glad to be your Austin home. We remain committed to guest satisfaction as well as enhancing the guest experience. Your tidy suite, your morning breakfast, your pot 'o coffee, and your friendly staff look forward to your return! It's our pleasure to provide a memorable stay for each and every one of our valuable guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

Very clean hotel just outside Austin. Stayed one night in room # 219 (King suite). Well furnished room. Seamless check-in and check-out process. Breakfast is adequate. The water running through the shower and taps was extremely hard to the point that soap would not rinse off. Small inconvenience. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. Understandably, sometimes the water softening system we use is mistaken for us having hard water. It leaves your skin feeling so plush that it may seem like you haven't gotten all the soap off. We apologize that this inconvenienced you, and we are so glad that you still ranked us so highly and plan to stay with us again. We look forward to seeing you next time!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Florida
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

While the location may prove somewhat difficult to work out, this hotel is good value for the money. A very quick drive into downtown Austin, past many much more expensive hotels, the Comfort Suites provides a very clean facility, complete with an fine, responsive and courteous staff. All this at very reasonable prices. We found the room to be spotless, well appointed (especially for the price) and the breakfast was more than adequate. Should we have occasion to stay in the area again, we will make this our choice.

Room Tip: Rooms on the front of the building may offer less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We are sorry for the inconvenience of signage. From all of us at Comfort Suites North, we are pleased to know you found your accommodations to be above your expectations. The details you provided are tremendously informative. Thank you for taking the time to let others knows about your experience, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Traveled from Missouri for family visit/wedding and It was a fabulous stay.. Kids enjoyed the pool. Our room was really nice and great size when u have six people(2 Adults 4 Kids) staying in room!!!! The kids really enjoyed the Texas Waffles!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Front Office Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
From all of us at Comfort Suites North, thank you for giving us two thumbs up! We are pleased to know you found your accommodations to be above your expectations. The details you provided are tremendously informative. Thank you for taking the time to let others knows about your experience, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mont Belvieu, Texas
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

I stayed here for two nights for a volleyball tournament my daughter was in. The hotel is very clean and appealing. Can't complain about the room in any way and the breakfast was decent. The hotel is a little hard to see from the street as it sits behind other buildings. We were following our GPS, so once we got there, we had to look around for a second to find the entrance road.
Check in was really weird. Both men seemed quite confused and kept asking our names over and over again. Not sure why they couldn't remember it, but they looked through the papers of reservations repeatedly before finally finding ours. Check in took 15 minutes, literally. Once we got past that, everything was great. I slept very well and would stay here again if the need arose.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
First off I would like to say, Im sorry on behalf of the front desk staff. We will look for more ways to have the staff engaged with our customers. We are pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. The details you provided are tremendously informative. Thank you for taking the time to let others knows about your experience, and we certainly look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014

We came to visit family and friends. And we chose this hotel for the loction abd the price. The staff is very frienfly. Rooms were bigger than what you'd expect. Breakfast was great as well. We will stay here again when we visit again!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jon H, Manager at Comfort Suites North, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to give us a review! We are pleased to know you found your accommodations to be above your expectations and look out for us in the future.

Gene
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites North

Address: 15112 FM 1825, Pflugerville, TX 78660
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Texas > Pflugerville
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pflugerville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located along North Interstate 35 at Exit 247. This location allows for easy access to Austin's main highways so that any destination is within a fifteen to twenty minute drive. A modern hotel with spacious room suites and many dining, entertainment, and shopping options nearby, at Comfort Suites North we are serious about providing the best in customer service and value. The hotel was constructed in 2009 and is packed with amenities to create an enjoyable and comfortable atmosphere for all guests. We offer a free hot breakfast buffet every morning, free Wi-Fi Internet, an indoor pool and Jacuzzi, fitness center, business center, on-site laundry, meeting space, and a hotel marketplace. Room types available are King Suites, Handicap Accessible King Suites, and Double Queen Suites. Please contact one of our friendly Guest Services Agents if you have any questions or would like assistance booking reservations. With our commitment to guest satisfaction, our goal is to present you with the best value and a memorable stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Pflugerville Hotel Pflugerville

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites North, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.